Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good place to stay for couple

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Visited in October and the staff on reception is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and good most importantly hotel is nearby to metro stations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel around nothijg

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
There was nothing around the hotel They didn't have adapters so I had to buy one The rooms are dated The hotel is dated and need revamping The hotel smelled of cleaning products lilely to mask an ordor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2-day Visit in December

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
What little time we actually spent at the hotel was pleasant and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Good enough

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable Reception :very friendly
Cons: Breakfast is okay Bathroom is tiny
Location: Near 2 metro stations (ROME and VILLIERS on line 2).Very calm , safe and charming neighborhood. You get an excellent view of Sacré Coeur.
Very lovely hotel for a short stay I would definetly go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly and polite stuff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I make a reservation for 12 Sqm and queen bed, but I found 2single bed and 8 Sqm. The room too small the breakfast very poor for the money I paid for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, clean rooms, modern bathroom, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms a little small, shower could do with a holder higher up, eggs only offered hard boiled at breakfast
Location: Opposite a theatre, lots of restaurants nearby, Sacre-Coeur, Monmartre not far away and Moulin rouge really close.
Great hotel, good area (nearest Metros Rome or Villiers, Europe stop not far away). Overall we had a pleasant stay and I would recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but serviceable hotel, with helpful staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely on the small and quaint side, but the bathroom was a nice size and the front desk staff was always very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. No air conditioning made it hard to sleep in the hot summer nights, had to leave windows open (with no screen) and be subjected to mosquito bites...a fan was provided but not in great condition. The shower did not have a full door, just a glass partition that covered half the entrance, so water sprayed and splashed all over the floor and walls, had to towel down floors after every shower. Hotel was in a nice area, with lots of good cafes and restaurants within walking distance...also close to the metro. Unfortunately, the street it was on is extremely hard to get via car - it is a one way with only one access. If you have a car, there is no parking lot nearby and many GPS systems do not account for the one-way because it is such a small side street. Street parking is also extremely hard to come by, as the area gets quite busy in evenings. It did have a safe in the room, which was a huge plus. For the price, it was worthwhile as a home base...but likely not if you're looking for comfort and to spend a lot of time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from greenwich, new york

Really liked the hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location (right by Villiers and Rome metro), rate, atmosphere (I like the jazz music selections at breakfast).
Cons: Maid service seemed kind of overwhelmed that week--I think maybe she was working alone?
Location: Nice cafes, short walk to metro.
Not real elegant but great location, very helpful staff and important things like clean linens and bathroom are excellent.
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sherif

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with our stay, and would not recommend it. Room had less than basics: no kitchenette/fridge/Air conditioner. Room was not very comfortable. Staff was somewhat helpful. Staff made a charge after our stay on our credit card which was un-acceptable.