Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 18, 2017
good hotel, nice location,cleanning, not big. close everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location. Easy to get everywhere!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not my first time st Duminy Vendome. I keep going back because it is well located, cleans and comfortable. Service is very good. You might find rooms small or sometimes not as you might expect in larger hotels but as long as you are aware of this and it does not concern you, then you will enjoy. So this I had a single bed with a shower only in my room but that suited me. So I was happy. Might not be for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro and the Lourve!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Affordable, clean hotel with great facilities and staff near the Lourve! In a quiet and safe part of Paris, good eateries nearby. Would stay again when next in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great central location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Close to museums, shopping, taxis, main square, tourist bus
We walked most everywhere. Taxistand was 2 minute walk away. Breakfast was fair, but for a few Euros more there are some great places to eat within 5 minute walk. Very quiet. Mattress is super hard. otherwise very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Comfortable beds and walkable to many key Paris sites and good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Marion Responsable Réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, We would like to thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. Hoping to welcoming you again soon, Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mids UK

Posted May 29, 2017
Fantastic location for central Paris and close to Mertro. Would recommend and stay again - the only drawback is the small sized room. Thank you for the pleasant stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Nice hotel w/ a good location

Posted May 8, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at the Hotel Duminy-Vendome. It is a very nice hotel with a very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel's location is also very convenient, museums and a wide variety of eating places are within walking distance; the METRO is just across the street, etc., etc. I would highly recomende it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindfield, UK

Great hotel, right in the heart of Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable; staff very friendly and helpful. And a good choice at breakfast.
Location: The Louvre, Place de Concorde, Musee D'Orsay and the Seine are all within walking distance, and the Tuileries metro station is 5 minute walk away.
We wanted a good hotel, handy for the Louvre, Muse D'Orsay and the metro. The Hotel Duminy-Vendome did not disappoint. No problems during our stay, and quiet at night time.
5 out of 5
by staci

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
If you can overlook the tiny room (not too unusual in paris) this hotel was worth the money. Staff was friendly & helpful. Well kept, updated hotel. Complimentary coffee/tea in room and in lobby. FANTASTIC location. I always stay In Arrondissement 1, but this was my favorite location. Angelina's and Tuilleries metro stop- 1 block away, Louvre-less than 10 min walk, Notre Dame easy 20- 25min walk, the Eiffel tower & arch d'triumph both less than 30min walk with plenty to do and see along the way
5 out of 5
by MARIANA

Perfect Location, Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, best LOCATION! walking distance of everything. Great service at the front desk, they solved all our questions, gave us tips and recommendations. Great breakfast. Don't expect huge rooms, remember we are in Paris.