Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower and close to metro transit. Many cafes within easy walking distance.
We were very pleased with this hotel for our stay in Paris. The receptionist gave us lots of information about the area upon arrival and even told us what restaurants/cafes to avoid that were tourist traps. The room was very comfortable. We were very happy to see a hotel of this size with an elevator (albeit small) after having lugged our bagged up many a staircase in our travels on this trip. We only learned that the hotel included breakfast upon checkout--that would have been nice to know up front (there was nothing mentioned at hotel check-in or in the in-room hotel information). Nonetheless, we were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris was great and so was our hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best part about our hotel stay. Very friendly!
Cons: The shower space was smaller than expected and there was just a half glass door. It would be nice to see a curtain so water wouldn't escape the tub.
Location: Lot's of great cafe's and bistro's nearby. Best part is we could see the Eiffel Tower from our room. It was beautiful at night!
We had a great time in Paris! The Hotel Duquesne Eiffel was great, especially the staff. They were extremely friendly and spoke English very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor with 5 stars, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great loocation and staff were really helpful. Clean rooms and near restaurants.we definitelu will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor with 5 stars, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA.

Nice hotel close to Eiffel tower

Posted May 24, 2017
Good experience, very clean hotel, polite and helpful front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor with 5 stars, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Felt very deceived

Posted May 20, 2017
There are 3 categories: standard, comfort, and superior. I paid a lot more for superior and it was nothing like what was advetised! They were very unaccomadating, and uncompassionate when addressed the issue. As if they could care less and smiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Nice hote close to Eiffel Tower and restaurants.

Posted May 17, 2017
The personal is very kind and helpful. Awesome costumer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor with 5 stars, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location , staff,and clean room
Location: Great bakery's and restaurants , and tourist attractions
Walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Great clean room, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Bonjour! Thank you so much for such a nice review!!! We are so happy to read you really enjoyed your stay among us! If you have time please write the same review on TripAdvisor with 5 stars, it will be super helpful for us! :-) Thanks again! Looking forward to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel but far from everything.

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Please leave replenish amenities every time they are used, example coffee.
Location: Not very close to anything other than a 20 min brisk walk to see the Eiffel Tower.
Neighborhood is more of business and residential neighborhood. If you are looking for a hotel where there are bakeries, cafes, and stores nearby this is not the place for you. Also, if you are hoping for the room with the view to the Eiffel Tower, you won't get it with the deal. We got placed in a tiny room on the first floor and when we asked to be moved to a room with a view, the room they offered did not have a view either it was just larger, and they were asking for double the rate of what we had paid per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Nice view

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Quicker plating with breakfast, they were late, if it starts at 7am then everything should be out then.
Location: Everything! the Louvre, Catheral of Notre dame, Eiffel Tower, Catacombs. Everything was a thirty minute walk or less.
The view was great of the eiffel tower, good sized showef and bathroom, small room but nice quality, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Small rooms, excellent staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Even by European standards (and I've been to several) these rooms are very small. However, they are updated, clean, and the staff were always helpful. Good location near Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. If room size is not a factor, I recommend it.