Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

View from the room was fantastic!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel staff are very friendly. Room is clean but small. Free wifi available. But we got upgraded for free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice and clean boutique hotel. Close to Eiffel tower (about 10mins walk). Convenient location and close to metro (3 mins walk). Very quiet at night. Hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was ready to check-in at 10 am. Breakfast was good. However our room was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to attraction

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Room size, the morning buffet food should be make some change everyday.
Location: Close to Eiffel
Hotel area is quiet and the staffs are friendly. There's only a Thai restaurant next to it. No supermarket around it. The best thing is close to some attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris for the weekend!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel near the Eiffel Tower. Room was updated and very comfortable but was very small so it was great for 1-2 ppl. A third person would definitely be pushing it. Aude at the front desk was awesome. She gave great suggestions and always had a smile. The male nighttime front desk person wasn't as friendly. Also, beware of the breakfast cost. It is not included and I was charged 13 euros a person for a very lackluster breakfast. You are better off finding a small cafe in the neighborhood. All in all, I had a great time and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Duquesne - Great Hotel, Staff & Location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We had a clear view of the Eiffel Tower, from our room's balcony. Our room was well appointed, pleasant, clean and comfortable - and extremely quiet.
We stayed for 6 nights and packed each day with activities. Convenient location near the Metro and restaurants in the Eiffel district. The staff welcomed you as is it was their own home. Extremely outgoing staff in all aspects of our trip. They were eager to assist in planning/scheduling our itinerary. Eager to assist in transportation options to various city sites and also day trip locations. Extremely knowledgeable with nightlife and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

great location to explore from

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A nice boutique hotel within walking distance of the many tourism spots in Paris. Some refurbishment taking place but didn't impact our stay. The only negative on this property was that the wifi was not working, a key factor for most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness, all around great
Cons: NA
Location: Eiffel, Museums, whatever need be, this Hotel to me was centralized perfectly
The location of this Hotel was perfect for our needs. The bus route was right close by to us, so when we needed to go across town the walk to the stop was not far. Groceries were right by us as well as restaurants. Perfect for us..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

It's ok.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Paper thin walls. Wasn't blown away by any means. Only stayed one night and would again if I had too. Be sure if you choose to stay in and have a midnight snack from the mini bar to check dates on things. They may be expired like in my case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Quaint hotel, great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: View of the Eiffel tower from the hotel room.
Cons: Nothing.
We only stayed here one night but everything was perfect. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The lobby whilst small has room to wait if your room is not ready to check in. The room itself whilst quite small has everything you need including a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! The bed is super comfy and the room came with complimentary water and nail files! The location is great, a short walk from the École Militaire metro station and a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. There are also a couple of great restaurants right near the École Militaire.