Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was tiny, not soundproofed like it said. Next doors music was a treat to listen to at 5am. Other rooms alarm was also great to hear every morning. Breakfast was pretty poor. Room was clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room was too small.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and the distance to Eiffel tower
Location: Location was great and good area.
Their staff was amazing, kind and helpful. Their WiFi speed was great and their TV channel much much better than the other hotels. Close to Eiffel Tower with 15 minutes walk. Again staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice view

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stay in this hotel for three nights. Look out from the room, we can see the Eiffel Tower. I think it is a upgrade. It is walking distance to Rodin Museum and Rue Cler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel for great price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is great. The staff was very nice & helpful. The room was perfect & with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. Only about 8 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower & steps away from great restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel is very good & delicious. Even the location of the food hall was great. Felt like I was in a castle hall. Everyone in the hotel was extremely polite and serviceable. Plus everyone spoke English. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

First time in Paris

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Above all, I praise the helpful staff.
Cons: A refreshing of the decor at some point in the future.
Location: Two blocks away from the Ecole Militaire metro stop, a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 minutes from the Hotel Invalides.
The Hotel Duquesne proved to be a perfect spot to begin our stay in Paris. The room itself was tidy and clean, although a touch small for my daughter and myself. The decor throughout was pleasing but a bit worn. The young woman at the desk was extremely helpful, always patient with our questions, answering us in English. The location was wonderful...a short walk to the metro, surrounded by cafes and bistros. We quickly became familiar with our surroundings , and being able to see the Eiffel Tower as we walked the nearby streets was a definite plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel very near Les Invalides

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Beautifully remodeled small hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff, right in the heart of the 7th arrondissement. I can't recommended it enough. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
very good location (just 5 min walk from metro station) good tower view from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis usa

Nice Location and charming hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We were delighted to have a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Overall charming hotel. Loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed in a triple room for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised that our stay included breakfast. Breakfast was amazing, we loved the pastries. We stayed in room 34 Madeleine where we could see the Eiffel Tower from our window. I woul like to thank the staff at Hotel Duquesne for making our stay amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h, phila pa

Lovely small hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Lovely , very positive and helpful staff. Delicious chèvre with breakfast too.