Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay, would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was SO comfortable. The room was small, but that is to be expected. Despite the size, they packed a lot of comfort into the room.
Cons: My husband didn't care for the towels. He thought they were too thin and rough. This is probably the one area of comfort that could be improved.
Location: The hotel was really close to the Eiffel tower, Rue Cler, and Rue St Dominique. Lots of great food, museums, and grocery stores nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice and very boutique style hotel. I was able to see the Eiffel Tower out the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. Very close to a Metro stop. Rue Cler was also nearby, within a few blocks walk.
This charming hotel is in a great location, very close to the Eiffel Tower. It is in a quiet neighborhood with a lot of restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but nicely appointed. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and attractions to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Best hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very kind staff, good enough restaurant, 15 or 20 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower, Very reasonable price. Overall best hotel near Eiffel Tower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel situated near metro. Felt very safe as I was traveling alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Very charming, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Breakfast at gascons!
All of the staff was so helpful and had great recommendations! Very convenient to get to the metro station and hop all over Paris. Plus we had a great view of the eiffle from our room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Overall good experience, Hotel staff is very generous and helpful. Good facilities, great location, lots of eating joints (international) near by. Very near to Eiffel Tower, near by Metro Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tunis

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Les chambres sont trop petites.... J'avais par ailleurs demandé un fer à repasser au service d'étage et là l'agent m'avait précisé que je devais aller à l'étage (-1) pour repasser mes vêtements. J'ai beau lui expliqué que j'étais en cap de bain et que je ne pouvais donc pas descendre, mon interlocuteur m'a tout bonnement dit que je devais me débrouiller par mes propres moyens. C'est la première fois que je me trouve confronté à ce genre de situation dans un hôtel.... j'avais l'impression que j'étais dans une auberge de jeunesse. Au même tarif on peut se payer des hôtels beaucoup plus sympa et d'un meilleurs standing sur Paris et je sais de quoi je parle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal for short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Les Invalides and Eiffel Tower within walking distance
Friendly staff spoke good English. Room small with no view, but bed comfortable and shower was good. Very clean throughout. Breakfast in basement was rather cramped, but a good selection of continental and English breakfasts served by a cheerful lady. Hotel is at the back of Les Invalides, nearest metro a 7 minute walk away, but plenty to see within walking distance. A good hotel for short stays in Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Warm and friendly staff, room cleaned every day to a high standard, good variety for breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel