Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again! A minutes walk from the arc de triumphs/champs eleysee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Duret was a cute boutique hotel. It had a great location to the Palais de Congres (less than 5 minute walk), which is why we chose the hotel. Our room with a balcony was much smaller than the images appeared on the website, but as frequent European travelers, this can be expected. The staff was friendly. I requested a kettle for the room and they promptly brought it. I did not have the breakfast so I can not review the food offering, but in Paris, you can save the money and find a cute cafe nearby! Nearby there is shopping, restaurants and two markets to buy food or other items. There are also close bus and metro stops. My only complaint is the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms. The bed was clean but there were lots of marks on the walls/ paint chips, and all the surfaces including the bathroom, all furniture and especially inside the closet (looked like something spilt inside) could have used a GOOD wipe/scrub. For the price of the room, I was expecting a better room condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with great staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very convenient place to stay in Paris: nicely limited number of tourists while the touristic spots are just 5-10 min walk. The service was absolutely great, people at the reception are very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
conveniently located in the heart of Paris. Walking distance to shopping area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
very small rooms. Friendly concierge. close to shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friedly staff and Convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and awesome location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value good area

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short hop over to Paris stayed in this upmarket area close to metro so all of Paris accessible Arc de Triumph just around the corner plus good restaurants nearby. Quiet and straight forward hotel no complaints. Didn't do breakfast or much else at hotel simply slept and used it as a base. We had a balcony which was a pleasant surprise. Good powerful shower not a massive room but suffice for a short stay. Not too much interaction with any other guests or staff so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very nice hotel with wonderful location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very good service. The breakfast is buffet, simple but more than enough. Rooms were clean and nice, there is a need for new paint in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Etoile

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location close to key transportation hubs
Location: Eiffel tower and Arc de Triomphe are nearby
Rooms are quite small, but overall well appointed and very clean.