Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Yes it's close to the Eiffel tower.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pillows were good.
Location: Eiffel tower, close to metro and some fantastic bus stops, local food vendors are plenty but the selection is redundant.
Elevator is tiny, sign stating they don't want you to bring in outside food, the room wreaks of cleaning liquids yet the bathroom wreaks of sulfur. I've never had to hold my breath while using the loo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great jumping off point, and a friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel for us was location, just steps from the metro and a short walk to much we wanted to see. Mr Eber is a wonderful host and made our stay that much better. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time there anyway, if you plan to, you might want a larger room. In room Wifi was reliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great little Parisian Hotel in a Fabulous Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice, small hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly & helpful. The only thing that some guests may have difficulty with is the elevator, which is petite--it will hold two adults or one adult with two to three pieces of baggage (think airline carry-on). We liked the novelty of it and laughed each time we used it. It is only a short walk to Rue Cler which is one of the last of the old time Paris neighborhood streets, and is about half way between the Eiffel Tower and Invalides.
5 out of 5
by tina from texas

small but very comfy

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
location was great not very amenities in the hotel itself but still great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Charlotte, North Carolina

The staff is great. Excellent location near Eiffel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here with my two sons. This was their first trip and my third to Paris. I have stayed in lesser hotels for significantly more money and that is why I rated this hotel between four and five. For its price range I would call it a five. The location is excellent. The staff is knowledgeable, extremely friendly and always willing to help to look something up for me or give advice. The hotel is clean, the neighborhood appears safe, also convenient to the metro and bus lines. Note: The shower is small- as is the elevator. The day we checked out the owner walked down the street to hail us a taxi quickly!
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel room, polite friendly staff, 5 minutes away from cafes and eiffel tower and tour bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We went with our family (a party of six) and stayed at the Eber Mars - the only downside to the location was that our shuttle from the airport gave up and dropped us off a block away because of the Eurocup final road closures *shrugs* Not the hotel's fault. Besides that, the location was great! We were able to walk back and forth on Bastille day. It's right next to a metro stop (You always have to transfer from the 8 but not a big deal). There are certainly quainter neighborhoods in Paris but we were able to walk a lot of places and there's a certain thrill to being able to see the top of the Eiffel tower even from the third floor. The hotel employees and owner were lovely and helpful. We really enjoyed our six night stay.