Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunisie

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent pour un court séjour : proximité métro, quartier sympa, chambre très propore, petit-déjeuner copieux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location! Great staff (especially Pedro).
Cons: The blankets were hot. We stayed for 3 nights and woke up in our own swear each morning. The bathroom was a bit cold.
The location of this hotel is great! It's right across the street from the Art et Metiers metro, so you can go anywhere really quickly! By subway/metro, this hotel is 6 minutes from Gare l'est and 8 minutes from Gare d'nord. The staff was great but I didn't appreciate being recommended to go to Manfred. A 2 minute walk, it was the most expensive mediocre food I've ever had. 73 Euro for dinner and two drinks whereas you can eat and drink just about everywhere for 40 - 50 Euro for 2 people and it's delicious. The elevator snugly fits 2 people and didn't always go to the 5th floor, but for the price and location, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel is close to metro and restaurants. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 NUITS LORS D'UN DEPLACEMENT PRO

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Deux nuits très agréables avec une chambre très calme ( coté court). L'hôtel est très bien placé pour visiter paris avec la ligne 4 du métro à proximité ( directe vers la gare montparnasse). La déco est assez basique et vieillissante mais reste correcte. Clim bruyante mais nécessaire par temps chaud Deuxième sejour, à recommander
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

s

Posted Aug 22, 2016
sehr sympathisches, freundliches und hilfsbereites Hotelteam, sehr nah zu Metros, neben Carrefour, Lage hat uns sehr gefallen, Hotel sehr sauber, Bett sehr gemütlich, kein TV, Kleinigkeiten wie Bad könnten ein wenig sauberer sein, hat aber keinen von uns gestört. Endlich mal ein Badezimmer mit Fenster! Pluspunkt deshalb, auf kostenfreies Tee im Zimmer hätten wir uns auch gefreut. Im Groben und Ganzen: Ihr könnt ohne Bedenken dieses Hotel buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful hotel staff with directions. Breakfast wasn't all that much to write home about and better value for money in the local streets. Excellent proximity to Louvres and Notre Dame. Rooms comfortable and clean but personally I thought over priced for what you got. Quiet neighbourhood with good local bars, cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Þorkell from Reykjavík

Trip to Euro Cup

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in Paris and a very pleasant stay at Hotel Ecole. Thank you very much :)
4 out of 5
by MR AB from London

Good budget hotel - space in rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were good for a budget hotel. It's not luxurious but there was enough space, it was quiet and the check-in/check-out was fast. It's good if you need a place to stay and sleep in Paris. It's not a hotel for a romantic getaway. The wifi was dismal.
4 out of 5
by PC from Korea

Polite and helpful staff in a Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, location is close to the attractions. If lift is bigger, and it is on the ground floor, must be better for who carries luggages. Staffs there, were polite and gave us a hand whenever we need help. Thanks for them.