Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel near Sacre Coeur and Montmartre village

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cozy, clean place with friendlly staff. Short walk to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre village which is a"must see place". Plenty of caffes nearby and two min walk to the metro which can take you everywhere. The street behind is a shopping area for locals where you can see Paris for parisiens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing big bed, armchairs next to Juliet balcony so we could have a glass of wine and gaze out over Paris, very good value, very clean
Cons: Breakfast could be a little cheaper for guests (8.5 Euro)
Location: Very close to Montmartre, shops and restaurants, also handy for different metro lines.
We were very happy with the location of this hotel. We just had backpacks so walked from Gare du Nord in 20ish minutes, but it's also close to multiple metro lines. We loved the area and the friendly, English-speaking welcome. The room was very clean and spacious enough for two, with a king sized bed and good bathroom. Would recommend to anyone, great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small hotel with even smaller elevator

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good location, close to metro station. Some stations are not very comfortable (can't tell if save) always be aware of your luggage and belongs... there is not security around the place like other countries. Not very clean place (be aware of dog excrement on the streets) besides that, place is beautiful and unique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

One night stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good value for money, staff friendly and helpful. We checked in before the 11am time and were able to leave our suitcase there after checking out.
Stayed at the Hotel Eden for 1 night. Extremely well located to visit Montmartre. Really nice part of the city. Felt like we were in a market town with everything you might need around. Didn't have breakfast there as there is plenty of brasseries offering breakfast around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: needs an upgrade of sink, shower, keys
Location: Maison Landemaine Jules Joffrin
Check in was quick and easy. Water in the shower and the sink was not going through. The key to the door was not working so the concierge had to come up with us for the two nights we were staying there to open the door with a key. Bed was clean and comfortable, but there was not much more space in the room for anything else. Room had windows overlooking the street and was nice to wake up to the view of streets of Paris.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga

Excellent location, good service

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Superior room is a good size room (by Parisian standards) for a single person or a couple. Nice breakfast, polite English-speaking staff. Cons: not adequate sound proofing. The hotel has adjacent residential buildings on either side. One night there was a lot of noise coming from the apartment with which my room was sharing a wall. You may want to ask for a room that is not last in the corridor, this way your neighbors will be hotel guests, and you can ask the staff for assistance if there is a noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We enjoyed at this lovely small hotel ands very good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Small room but nice and clean. Good food, close to tube, staff friendly, beautiful area close to important places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Was what to be expected,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The street was very busy with cafes and restaurants,metro near by to easy access to all the turístics spots
The room was good,arrangements for three beds so we could be toguether was excellent,clean,fresh towels avery day,on and all very good