Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely area, good facilities!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great 3 nights stay in te hotel. For 3 stars hotel we couldn't ask for more. Located less than 1 min walk from metro station - very convinient. Clean room, hot water, room service - great. 1 thing we didn't like - although the facilities are new, the carpets look very old and it gives and old look to the hotel, maybe a bit dodgy (we know it's the idea of the decoration but didnt like it). Another thing - we stayed in a room that watches the main street. Although it was beautiful to wake up and see paris, it's also noisy when the windows are open. when closed we didn't hear anything and had a good sleep. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was in a great location.
Cons: Each room should be able to manage their own heat and air.
Location: We were in walking distance of Notre Dame, the Catacombs, and many other sites. There was a subway right outside to visit other sites in the Paris.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend making sure to purchase a converter for the electric outlets but the hotel provided one for us. During this time of year, they also don't have air conditioning. The room was warm but we were able to open the window and the staff brought up a fan. It all worked out and I would recommend this hotel to anyone else. I would also stay there again if visiting Paris. It was in a great location and everyone was awesome.
4 out of 5
by serge from Dallas texas

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint Was : you could hear the Metro passing . Otherwise great Hotel , fantastic services,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. We are delighted to hear to you have enjoyed the equipment and functionalities as well as the design of our hotel and rooms. Indeed our hotel is located in the heart of Paris, the ''6th district'', just a short walk from 'Saint-Germain-des-Prés", "Saint Michel-Notre Dame", and many more, where you can find many possibilities for restaurants and shopping. Also, very convenient, the entrance of the metro, Montparnasse train station as well as the ABus to go to the airport are all very clsoe to our hotel. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that your stay has come up to your expectations and it will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Welcome team - Hotel Edouard 6 ***
4 out of 5
by ENTELA

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Entela, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. It will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Welcome team - Hotel Edouard 6 ***
4 out of 5
by Robert from Auckland

All that can be expected

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Edouard VI is a great little hotel in the "left bank" area. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is very well placed for many types of restaurants, even some Irish bars if that's your thing. Montparnasse metro entrance is 10m away, Montparnasse mainline goes direct to Versaille, bus stop is about 50m away with the 92 direct to Eiffel tower. I've seen complaints about room-size, they are small, but should be no surprise with this style of hotel; the 5th floor has some balconies (rooms 54-56 I think). We pulled the chairs on to the balcony in the evening and enjoyed a bottle of wine. The lift is cosey!! The metro occasionally rumbled below, but not so loud as to be disturbing. Cannot comment on the cuisine. I suspect this hotel would feel different in Winter, we were blessed with spectacular Spring sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. We are delighted to hear to you have enjoyed the equipment and functionalities as well as the design of our rooms and service. Indeed our hotel is located in the heart of Paris, the ''6th district'', just a short walk from 'Saint-Germain-des-Prés", "Saint Michel-Notre Dame", and many more, where you can find many possibilities for restaurants and shopping. Also, very convenient, the entrance of the metro and Montparnasse train station is just in front of our hotel. Our hotel offers a convenient buffet breakfast with a large choice of fresh products. You are welcome to try it next time. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that your stay has come up to your expectations. It will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Welcome team - Hotel Edouard 6 ***
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable, perfect location. The bathroom's a bit small and the elevator is really small but I would definitely stay again. The staff was also super polite and friendly. Close to grocery stores cafes and resturants and a big metro station which was great. The area around the hotel also felt pretty safe.
4 out of 5
by SHRONDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Bristol

A little gem in a big location

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in a great location with good easy transport links to other parts of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. We are delighted to hear to you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. Indeed our hotel is located in the heart of Paris, the ''6th district'', just a short walk from 'Saint-Germain-des-Prés", "Saint Michel-Notre Dame", and many more, where you can find many possibilities for restaurants and shopping. Also, very convenient, the entrance of the metro and Montparnasse train station is just in front of our hotel. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that your stay has come up to your expectations. It will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Welcome team - Hotel Edouard 6 ***
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
As usual in Paris i was given the smallest room in the hotel. After the first night i was given a normal size room with a very good bathroom by Parisian standard. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast also very good. Noisy location but very convenient for my business trip and partners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Edouard 6 ***. Indeed our hotel is located in the heart of Paris, the ''6th district'', just a short walk from 'Saint-Germain-des-Prés", "Saint Michel-Notre Dame", and many more, where you can find many possibilities for restaurants and shopping. Also, very convenient, the entrance of the metro and Montparnasse train station is just in front of our hotel. Our hotel offers a convenient buffet breakfast with a large choice of fresh products. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that your stay has come up to your expectations. It will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Welcome team - Hotel Edouard 6 ***
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice place but ...

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, nice places around, perfect HQ for walking all over Paris
Location: Lots of lilltle bars and restaurants, a lot to do around. Right next to big shopping gallery (I ddn´t get in though)
I spent only oe night in this hotel, I have to say that the place is very nice, a little tight in spaces in general but vey pretty, clean and well located. In general everything OK. Except for the day that I was leaving, ehre I asked the girl in the front desk about timings and ways to get to Orly Arport at certain hour. She first told me that it could take up to 2 hours to get there! I didn´t believe this was right but I didn´t want to undermine Paris´s rush traffic, so I booked the taxi considering 1,5 hours. Then I asked her about the fare, adn if it was fixed, etc. He told me that it should be around 40-55 EUR (quite a wide range to me...). At the end it only took 25 minutes to get to the airport and it only costs 30 EUR (...). It is a shame that people in the hotel have such an uncertainty on important traveler information.