Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from London

Excellent central hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly located very near the Jardin du Luxembourg (and within easy walking distance of the Sorbonne and the great research institutes) this small hotel was just right for my 6-night stay: friendly efficient staff, clean and remarkably quiet for central Paris (but I was on the 5th floor) without any trace of stale tobacco odour. Above all, a very comfortable bed and excellent shower. Good unfussy help-yourself breakfast is extra with a reasonable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acocks Green

Well located

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: pleasant, nice breakfast.
Location: Interesting area to explore
Very handy for CDG airport, direct metro to airport. V close to beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg and interesting shops and nice cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the Latin Quarter

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Old world exteriors, cosy interiors, comfortable bed, plug points in convenient locations around the room, a fairly modern (for Paris) lift.
Location: Opposite Jardin Luxembourg, near Dallayou, the patisserie, near Open Bus stops, shopping, sight-seeing. Super convenient to travel around the city.
The trick in choosing a hotel in Paris is to choose the right area. You don't want to be spending big bucks on taxis, or trundling kilos of shopping around all day because the hotel's too far. Luxembourg Gardens are gorgeous any time of the year, there are great cafes, monuments, style shops, second-hand English bookstores, Blvd St. Michel and the Seine a short away. You can walk to raffish Marais and further ahead, all from Elysa-Luxembourg. It is on a main road at a major crossing, near a Metro Station that has an RER line to Charles de Gaulle Airport. The price is excellent. Rooms, even those overlooking the main road, are completely quiet with sound-proof windows. I got a 10 x 10 room with a comfortable sized bathroom with tub, a cupboard that was perfectly adequate and a coffee and tea maker. I have stayed in other hotels in the area which were either far more expensive or much tinier. I will be booking this place on my next trip to Paris. And Richard at the reception is a rockstar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for the Sorbonne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman

Most comfortable bed in Paris!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We loved the comfort, cleanliness and location of this hotel- the reviews are understated for the comfort and quality we experienced - thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jette from Aalborg

Fint hotel med perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med perfekt beliggenhed, vi vil bo her igen næste gang vi kommer til Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always our first choice

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. The location is wonderful, very near Jardin de Luxembourg and Pantheon, 1 mins walk to RER which is 4 stops (express train) directly to/from Charles de Gaul airport. Very clean and staff friendly. Superior rooms are bigger than standard and have aircon. Free WiFi throughout hotel, higher rooms on side road quiet (605,505,405) Definitely stay again as it never disappoints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool Paris hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel across street from Luxembourg Gardens. Classic Paris charm, not modern-Euro. Used 2 rooms for 5 in family, didn't feel cramped at all. All this PLUS air conditioning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels