Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the RER

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Small rooms but nice service. People are helpful and available at anytime to give you recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel near the Luxembourg Gardens.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff were really friendly and helpful, particularly a lovely man who worked on the front desk and the kind lady in charge of the breakfast buffet. The staff made all the difference on this, our 10th trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our favourite hotel in Paris. 1 minute from Metro, with direct access to Charles de Gaulle, Right next to Jardin de Luxembourg, Shop and restaurants all around. Notre Dame, Cluny, and lots of other attractions within walking distance. Comfortable, warm hotel. Just the whiff of sewer (in our top floor room) was somewhat off putting this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

romance and luxury

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, great area,helpful and friendly staff. luxembourg gardens directly behind the hotel with bakeries, restaurants and many outdoor cafes only one or two blocks away. trains and buses at our doorstep. a very exiting and romantic trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a great stay here. The location is great. So close to the train station and easy to commute to anywhere in Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Perfect location, very comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Have more than just one iron box. It was a little painful to have to wait for other guests to finish using the iron before we got a hold of it.
Location: Excellent location - Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Notre Dame, Seine River are either a short walk or train/bus ride away.
We had a great stay at Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg. The hotel is situated in the vibrant Latin Quarter of Paris, very close to the beautiful Luxembourg gardens. Bus stops and train stations are right outside the hotel which makes the location outstanding. Even walking to most major attractions in central Paris is short and easy. The room was small (as expected in Paris) but very nicely furnished.. comfortable bed, great bathroom, refrigerator, water heater (for coffee/tea), and most importantly, A/C! We ended up in Paris during a heat stroke with 98 F (37 C) days, so sleeping in an air conditioned hotel/room was a blessing. The hotel staff was friendly. We were able to leave our luggage safely at reception on the last day after checking out since our train wasn't until later that evening.