Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A friend and I stayed in Paris for 3 days and this was a great hotel for that stay, it was a great location, we were able to walk to Printemps to shop and the Moulin Rouge for a show. Its also about a 30/40 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and arc do triomphe. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. And the room was small, but I expected that and it was perfect for our stay, it was very clean also and the bathroom was exceptional. Wifi was also free and we had no problem with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Restaurant across the street, Opera Garnier, department stores
The absolute best part of this hotel is the front desk staff. They were fantastic! Upon check in, we were given a map with a quick explanation of what metro stops would get us back to the hotel, as well as which stops would get us to the popular tourist destinations. The area was quiet, perfect for sleeping. There's a restaurant across the street that is absolutely incredible (didn't realize until we were leaving that it's been on the Michelin Guide for several years). Other than those things, the location is just ok. It's probably 7 minutes walking to the nearest metro stop. It's close to the Opera Garnier and department stores. The room was what I've come to expect from European hotels. Clean, functional, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Small Hotel In A Good Location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: This hotel is in an excelent location, near Gare St. Lazare and Place de Cliche. Lots of nightclubs nearby. I didn't go to any of them.
Thius is a very nice small hotel -- 6 rooma per floor. The rooms are small, but ery well laid out and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The overall hotel stay was very good
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Very good location, was able to get to most areas easily
From arriving early to check out, the hotel staff was friendly, informative and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice small hotel, central

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: Location is in the middle of the 8th, close to the Gare St. lazere and Place Clichy. There are many nightclubs in walking distance.
This is a very nice small hotel -- 6 rooms per floor. Rooms are small, but very well laid out and very comfortable. Bed, desk, armchair, small closet. Ample bathroom with shower. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable City Centre Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: A little away from noisy tourist areas, but in a pleasant area with good links to major tourist sights via the Metro or RER.
Location good for Montmartre, Pigalle etc. Good local restaurants. Not too much traffic noise. Short walk to Metro. Hotel was warm, comnfortable and with a good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small n Pricy

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room is small and no breakfast for the price we are paying .. we found another hotel with much bigger room and with breakfast around the location with the same price for other nights we were in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paris for a Few Days!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: quaintness, open windows, location
Cons: smaller bedroom
Location: Metro can take you everywhere, we walked to Moulin Rouge, as it was a stunning evening
Room was smaller than anticipated, I have been to Paris before and know that rooms are small, but this was smaller. Bathroom good sized, staff nice, the evening manager Mike was extremely helpful, setting up maps ad directions for us on the metro. The day manager not very helpful, we felt like we were bothering him. Room was clean, location excellent! Highly recommend Bagelsteins about 2 blocks away near the metro stop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels