Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful people at the front desk! Very helpful. Ives, Ahmed, and a tall young man who worked night shift. All of them were extremely helpful and friendly and made my first trip to Paris manageable! The only notes I have would be to purchase additional irons and ironing boards for the hotel. Also the cleaning woman who started on the room across the hall in the morning was rather loud, banging and whatnot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewJjersey

Nice small hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Can't go wrong for the price if you want to stay in the middle of Paris. 2 minute walk to the opera and 10 minute walk to the louvre. Clean, quiet and friendly helpful staff. Shower door is awkward but not a big deal. Room size is decent for a small hotel in Paris. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Torre from Albuquerque, NM

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
PERFECT hotel! Wonderful neighborhood-quiet but only 1 block from main street. Close to Louvre. 45 minute walk to Eiffel tower and 30 minutes to Notre Dame. Easy to get a cab and less than $10 to Eiffel tower or Notre Dame. Great restaurants and amazing shopping. Beautiful neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great, the beds were comfortable, the wifi worked reliably and it was kept in great condition.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is in a Japanese area but very close to many different restaurants. It is 5 minute walk to L'Opera, subway and Galleries Lafayette.
The hotel is very nice despite its very tiny elevator. While we went up one by one, the winding stairs are nicely carpeted and wide so taking the stairs was our choice often (to third floor). We enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was so near the L'Opera and subway. It is in a very Japanese area with lots of sushi restaurants and even a Japanese grocery store behind the hotel. If you go in the bar, check out the paintings, there is a couple of unique ones you will likely enjoy. You can find many different restaurants nearby, and it is close to Galleries LaFayette for some great shopping. The beds are comfortable and the wifi works well. The 15 Euro/pp breakfast was not as varied as I would like (pastries, softly scrambled eggs and some fruit) so we opted out of that after the first day. The staff was helpful and a woman there spoke very good English although you could communicate with all for necessities. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Fair Lawn, NJ

Average hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel, not far from Gallery Lafayette, reasonable distance from the other sightseeings. breakfast is primitive and expensive( as usual in many hotels in Paris)
5 out of 5
by katherine from Buffalo, NY USA

A lovely 5-night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was just lovely. This hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood... close to everything. On New Year's Day a lovely box of chocolates appeared in my room as a New Year's present from the hotel manager.The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a moderately priced hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elitsa from San Francisco

Very spacious rooms!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. We booked two rooms - one for me and my husband, and one for my Mom, sister and niece. The rooms were very spacious and so were the bathrooms. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff was very courteous. My only complaint is that the water in the shower/tub drained very slowly. It seems that this was a problem in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice room with a small fridge in the room.
Cons: Breakfast not included, very small elevator that makes it hard to use with a stroller.
Location: Close to the Opera for easy arrival from the airport. 10-mins walk to the Louvre.
We had a good time in Paris and enjoyed the central location of this hotel, close to many of the attractions. The hotel provided a crib for our 1-year-old and we had a large room that had plenty of space.