Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: its location. stuff very supportive.
its a very small hotel only very small left. very poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay with Hôtel Etoile Saint Ferdinand

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Free afternoon wine and cheese tasting is superb.
Cons: Cleanliness of bedding
Location: Great secluded location, a distance away from the attractions but not too far away, quiet with lots of nice restaurant around.
Not my first time visiting Paris but this Hotel has made it awesome with its afternoon wine and cheese tasting sessions (at various location across Paris) so me and my friend could drop in to any of them whenever we feel tired or need a coffee. The staffs were friendly, most of them very attentive and some of them funny. I like the decoration of the room and the small window. Carrefour is just opposite the hotel so it's really convenient to grab anything. 2 metro stations are around the corner as well :) In short, this hotel made my trip better so I would definitely recommend them. Thanks to all the staff, although I can only remember Francois! :P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
One of the few hotels I have stayed in where the pictures on the internet match the rooms! would have preferred a twin room and some English TV but other than that all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful boutique Hotel to stay in Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel is professional, very friendly, and very efficient. The staff is responsive even before you arrive to accommodate your requests. Breakfast was included in our room fee and the daily breakfast was excellent. Large selection of food to choose from and always prepared fresh.
Cons: The hotel does not offer a complementary airport shuttle, however, there is a direct bus that takes you from the airport to Port Maillot - that is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the bus is inexpensive.
Location: The hotel location is excellent. It is walking distance to Arc de Triomph and Champs-Elysee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice staff!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall I had a good experience. The rooms are small (expected for Paris). Very nice and helpful staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: it is ok
Location: close to many good restaurants
nice and comfortable hotel in a quiet area. Staff very cooperative. Good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi is useless. You can only connect one device and its also dropping all the time. Other than that its good. Rooms are bit spacious compared to similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki/New Jersey

Great local option to the big name brands

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was very personable and helpful. The manager inteoduced himself and made good conversation at an evening wine and cheese gathering. My optional breakfast was good though the breakfast arwa is small so just need patience if busy. Definately would stay here again and hoping to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by François Maugé, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Many thanks for your comment on your recent stay. It was a pleasure to meet you. You are more than welcome to visit us again! We do our best to make our guests feel welcome. Best regards. François