Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

25 anniversary, firs time in Paris

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: the staff,super helpful they go the extra mile for the costumers.
Location: location is perfect close to main attraction and restaurants
The staff make a huge difference,super nice and helpful it make us feel at home,the hotel is close to transportation,main attraction like Eiffel tower,the Arc of Triumph, restaurants and shops everything is walking distance,good breakfast, overall a excellent experience thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NS

Great spot!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hospitality and location, location, location! Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Parisian Hotel in wonderful location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A great location, walking distance to a good metro line with lots of major sites on the line. The staff are wonderful, especially Caroline, who was so enthusiastic and helpful. Included cheese and wine tasting every evening, and delicious breakfast. Only downfall was the heating - radiators in every room connected, so no altering the temperature. Even in winter, it was sweltering so we had to sleep with windows open, which made all the sounds from the street echo into the room. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Great location, inexpensive, helpful staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, nice ambiance.
Location: I was only in Paris for 24 hours and this hotel's location helped me make the most of my time.
Right near the Arc de Triumph and a Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from London

Hôtel Etoile Saint Ferdinand Paris Review

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. There was a wine and cheese tasting evening too which i unfortunately missed but seemed like a wonderful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna T

A gem

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel based on recent reviews and we're grateful that we did. The location is superb, within 10 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe and a 3- 5 minute walk to the Argentine and Porte Maillot metro stations. The staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. There are restaurants nearby, a grocery across the street and a fantastic bakery just at the corner. This hotel definitely enhanced our stay in Paris and I recommend it highly for the visitor who wants to enjoy the city without spending a fortune on a big-name hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Serioja Ovidiu from Montreal

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very small room, but very clean. A very old building needing some general repairs. Breakfast with no boiled eggs!!! 20 minutes to spend if you want to eat one. Amazing! But magnificent croissants and bread. Poor offer of cheese, especially for France. Old carpet on corridors, and a small lift. Overall to expensive for the conditions, even for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivier from Liverpool

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything that was needed for a comfortable stay was provided. I only stayed on night, but could tell this was a well-run hotel with a friendly staff who know about good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Dudley

Lovely Honeymoon trip will go back to this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our first trip to Paris on a short honeymoon, hotel was pleasant and the staff very helpful and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hôtel tout près de l'Arc de Triomphe et des Champs

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: J'ai beaucoup apprécié leur "moment apéro" vin et fromage offert par l'établissement puisque j'y séjournais plus de deux nuits.
Cons: Avoir un pèse-bagage afin que nous puissions remplir à pleine capacité nos valises de jolies choses avant de quitter la France sans crainte des pén.
Location: Arc de Triomphe et les Champs Élysées... et toutes ses superbes boutiques.
Très bel accueil. La chambre et la salle de bain étaient très propres. Le personnel était très courtois et serviable.