Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Walkable to Notre Dame, great restaurants and creperies, and a Metro stop. Wifi worked well and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have been coming back to this hotel for over 20 years. I like the location, the staff, the hot towel rack, the good shower, the access to electrical outlets. The only drawback is the spotty Internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location Location and Transportation

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit overpriced?
Walking distant to attractions on cite island, Latin quarter, saint german and saint michealle metro station which is on train lines connecting directly to most of major Paris attractions. room was quiet even in the one of the busiest areas in Paris. Just make sure yr room is facing patio if you don't like noises. The room is clean and meets all of your immediate needs for short stay. Be aware there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of local action.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location was in the heart of Latin Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This area is wonderful - the heart of Paris. Five minute walk to Notre Dame, a block from the Seine, 10 minutes to the Louvre or the Sorbonne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good and bad

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Difficult desk clerk
Location is excellent in terms of sights and shops. Size isn't a problem since all French hotels are on the small size. Staff service was good at times but horrible at others. For example, when we checked in they insisted we had 4 rooms not 3. Coming home we see that we paid only for 3 so we are fine, but the desk clerk was not in the least interested in hearing our explanation of the problem (which was their problem)
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Ft Pierce, FL

Location, Location,Location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Parisian hotel, no lobby, lights light up when via sensors. Remember to bring a wash cloth. One soap for face and hair. If you're not picky this is a fantastic place location wise!
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Cheshire

Paris perfection!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Paris. It did not disappoint. The hotel was ideally situated close to metro lines and many of Paris' attractions. The area was lively with a good mixture of bars and hotels. The hotel it's self was very clean, rooms looked and smelled newly refurbished. The hotel staff were always pleased to see you and welcomed us with a smile and cheerful greeting. The staff were also very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was simple but of excellent quality and quantity. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We will certainly aim to come here again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvard, MA

Very happy last minute booking!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, nice, quiet, safe, and friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels