Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and welcoming

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, access to RER
Cons: That I could spend more time there and that the cat could be enticed to come out of retirement.
Location: All of Paris is at your beck and call.
A long story but only hotel I have ever stayed at in Paris over the years after transiting from Baghdad to US without a place to stay and choosing it because the cat in the window seemed to be welcoming me. Always feel like I am returning home. Great staff and you clearly feel like you are in the center of Paris with all of its energy and excitement. RER goes to all of Paris from here and you can walk out your door and go for walk, run, picnic or dine. I have favorite rooms with great bathtubs for soaking after running marathon in Paris which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute simple but trendy hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved everything about it - very friendly and helpful, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Guest Relationship Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service, the staff and the location. Looking forward to welcome you back in Paris. Kindest regards, Guest Relationship Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Cosy hotel near center

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful. We arrived way early and asked if we could leave our luggage there for the day. It was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good location, in the heart of the Latin Quarter.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet rooms.
Cons: Very firm mattress would have benefited from some added topper.
Location: Visit Latin Quarter, Norte Dame, museum de Cluny/Moyen Age, church of Saint Severin for beautiful modern stained glass windows
Small room but quiet and comfortable. Some rooms were being redecorated at the time but apart from the smell of paint in the corridors there was no adverse effect. However it would have been good to have known and be forewarned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to the centre of Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The room was amazing and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Location: The hotel is located within easy walking distance of most of the attractions in the centre of Paris - Notre Dame is about 5 minutes walk away.
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel - I couldn't have been more comfortable. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, and I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite. The room was amazing - very luxurious. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was also very good indeed, with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eng

Lovely area in the heart of Latin quarters

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel staff were helpful friendly the area was vibrant friendly and a great place to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Our room was larger than anticipated with a fantastic shower. The towels were changed daily. The room was a little loud during the night but that's the price of such a great location. The staff were all very helpful. We had a magical few days in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Perfect location in the Latin Quarter

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean and great location. Also appreciated the restaurant discount and helpful staff.
Cons: The beds are a bit hard for my taste, but I have back problems.
Location: Close to the Metro so you can be anywhere quickly. Notre Dame is a couple of blocks away as is St Chapelle.
Clean hotel with a friendly helpful staff. Connected to a good little restaurant which gives you a discount for staying at the hotel. Try the salmon nicoise salad. Great location in the Latin Quarter, near the Metro, Notre Dame, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel in Paris

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I liked how central it was and handy for everything. Price was great also.
Cons: The hall carpets were a bit old looking and could do with being replaced.
Location: Restaurants and bars nearby.
This was a great hotel in the middle of Paris. Near a lot of restaurants and bars. Handy for metro. They are carrying out refurbishment at the moment but this didn't interfere with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would be good.
Location: Very good location. Notre Dame, Cafes, Restaurants & shops of all varieties right ton your doorstep
A great little hotel with character and friendly staff. My room was excellent value and I would recommend. Good location too - just round the corner from Notre Dame and plenty of cafes/restaurants and shops on your doorstep. It wasn't noisy at all.