Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Serious Wifi problem

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room is big but the shower booth is so mini that you need to hold your breath to fit in. Relatively clean room. Super location next to subway, dept stores, opera garnier and so on. Wifi is super slow but being slow is not a problem. It was completely dead more than 50% of my time at hotel during my nine day stay. They told me its fixed nine times but it went back to death every time. Very frustrating !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by François derossi, Hotel Management
Dear Jy, We are really sorry about your bad experience with wifi: We have changed our system 2 weeks ago in order to get a better network, and since that date, we had trouble everyday despite daily works by wifi company...When we told you the problem was fixed, it was...but failed again a few hours later! We are still working hard to fix it and hope it will be done very shortly! We hope to welcome you again at the Excelsior Opera in much better conditions! Best regards, F.Derossi Mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient position close to all attractions

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: bed very comfortable and room not noisy
Cons: one complaint I would have is that when I wanted to charge my phone it was difficult as the lug was very low and not easy to access
Location: Lots of things nearby . restaurants, Metro stations , shops etc
staff pleasant and helpfulEnjoyed the visit and was comfortable in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Having a bath and a TV
Cons: Help with finding British TV programme
Location: Centrally placed hotel, very close to Galleria La Fayette
Well placed hotel, near The Opera and the Metro. We walked to and from the Musee D'Orsay yesterday, easy 20 minute stroll, beautiful architecture and sights. Hotel staff extremely helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Free glass of bubbly at Le Riche,and a very good meal. Didn't have breakfast there, as it was extensive and more than we needed, but were told it was very good. Amazing value for the price, will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Small hotel with fantastic location (walking distance to Palais Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, various cafes and bistros, bus stops, and metro stops). Staff are friendly. Wifi is a bit slow, but it gets the job done. Room is very clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great value

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Fantastic location. Hotel is not fancy, but of great value. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Breakfast is quite a feast. Definitely will stay again when we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is a key!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk gentleman Rene, was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: larger elevator? ;)
Location: Shopping, Opera, restaurants, night life, shows, metro.. extra
Nice location if you are interested in shopping and sightseeing, on a main street and walking distance to the Airport shuttle pick up area. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Great hotel for someone who wants to spend the day on the town for affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Gem in the heart of Paris

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location!!!!! Friendly staff.
Cons: Decor could be updated but considering the price point, why bother.
Location: Cafe, Opera, Galeries Laffayette, St. Etienne, Metro
This was an excellent hotel in a great neighborhood. The staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy testing our English and French. The rooms were nice sized for Paris and the bathrooms OK sized (it is Paris bathrooms are small). The vibrations from the Metro were negligible and did not affect my sleep. The location put us in close proximity to lots of Cafe's, attractions, and Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Staff and great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Very nice staff friendly and helpful. Good location that need not say near la fayette and Primtempts; there were pharmacy and restaurants nearby too. Very clean hotel, provide all basic needs, has lift too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location to get around the city.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms- beds
Location: Steps from Galeria Lafayette, restaurants and transportation.
The rooms are not very big and beds leave a little to be desired, but the staff make your stay special. Front desk staff is bilingual, are friendly and do their best to accommodate your requests and answer any questions you may have.. I specially want to thank Oliver and Rene. This was our first time in Paris, and they made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is located a few steps away from galleries lafayette. has two metro lines nearby. easy to go on the hop on hop off if you are doing that. clean room and comfortable beds. tiny elevator though. staff were friendly and helpful. a good stay in Paris.