Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Central location, friendly staff, clean but small room, nice restaurants nearby, walking distance to Galeries lafayette
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location but very small

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The bedroom is very small and the bathroom was in bad condition. Broken tiles on the tub and floor. The door didn't lock properly. Elevator was tiny can barely fit 2 suitcases with 2 people. Only good thing was location and bed area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location! 10 minute walk to Gare St Lazare, lots of restaurants, close to walk to the Opera, Galleries Lafayette, easy walk to Montmartre, the Grevin Wax Museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well located for shopping and sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, great with our late check in. Hotel nice decor, clean rooms. Within walking distance to Gare Saint Lazare train station, cafes and shopping at Galeries Lafayette.
1 out of 5
by Lianne from Montreal

Do NOT stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last hotel during our Europe trip and the worst hotel we stayed at. Upon check in we were notified there was a leak and they needed to move us to a different hotel. It was important for us to be at this hotel as we had 3 other rooms booked for people who were also travelling with us and needed to all be together. They ended up putting us beside the room with the leak but failed to mention that the air conditioning was broken due to the leak. They provided a fan for our "comfort" only to find out the fan didn't work. It was the middle of 2 hot days in the heat of summer with no A/C. There was no attempt to compensate us in any way for the inconvenience. No free breakfast or a free bottle of water. There was no attempt to make up for our terrible experience. There were also no amenities, they didn't provide an umbrella when it rained (which was out of the norm from other hotels in Europe).Worst experience in all of Europe and a terrible way to have ended our stay. Nothing good to say about our stay here. Also, they provide you with a "safe" which is on wheels. So completely disregards the idea of a safe storage for your belongings. We travel to Europe (especially France) very often for business and we like to try different hotels during our stay. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel. By far the worst of all of our travels to the EU, especially since there was no attempt to try to serve us better considering the inconvenience caused.
4 out of 5
by david from Rochdale IK

Good place to base yourself.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Handy place for exploring the city. A short 20 minute walk to both Eifel Tower & Arc dè Triomphe, or if you're more of an underground fan, there are 2 tube stations within a few minutes walk. Friendly staff. Hotel is on a busy one way street but the double glazing keeps out most of the commuter noise. This hotel represented good value for money overall. No thrills, just a good place to store your bags & get your head down after a long day exploring this fantastic city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with great price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
i booked for one double room but because i'm travelling alone the reception give me twin room. while when i'm checking in i already make sure it's double room, she said yes but when i entered the room its twin and i'm too tired ro go back to the reception to change. but the room is spacious and bathroom clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was dirty and very dusty. Dirt on the wall, very uncomfortable bed and when I arrived there were hairs on the bed. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels