Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice room. A little small but very very quirky! Enjoyed my night's stay. Clean and comfortable. Lots of good food in the area too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our rooms don't miss the common criteria in Paris that is small spaces, though we arrange the room in a way to maximize the space with everything to make you feel comfortable. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive, central, quiet.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I think that the room I occupied should have a single bed, allowing for a larger work-space and space to put things down.
Location: Handy for Bastille, hence gives easy access to most central locations. There are a lot of things to do in a capital city, "nearby" doesn't matter.
The staff were welcoming and unfailingly helpful and pleasant. The room (5th floor) was a bit small but I liked the décor and style of the whole hotel. I enjoyed the breakfasts, which provided something for every taste, plus two newspapers. My room, and indeed the whole hotel, was spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by front Desk, Hotel Management
A warm thank you John for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The design of our hotel was created by Julie Gauthron. In each room you would find a unique piece of art telling a surrealistic chapter of a story that you could discover within the hotel and make your own.. We hope to see you again sometime. Best regard, front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The stuff speak very good English, and they were very helpful when asked for advises about the city. The breakfast was great and very rich!
Cons: The room itself was a little bit small (but still, in sum it was comfoortable)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Naama for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the size of the room, a recurrent fact in Paris. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Cozy, great service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Quick access to bus and metro. Small street with a collection of small shops and restaurants.
Exquis is a unique hotel. The theme is impressionism, if I recall. It is quite a tight fit, not a place to hang out all day, but in Paris, why would you want to do that? The service was wonderful, the hotel was clean, the room was colorful and the bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable. Nearby are many small restaurants and shops, and public transport is close as well. Wonderful gem, I would recommend it to anyone with a semi tight budget and who will be away much of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert. That says it all, and we are glad you enjoyed every bit of your journey with us. We hope to see you again; in the meantime, have a wonderful weekend. Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Boutique hotel that should have more stars

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I was working on Paris Fashion Week and found a higher rated hotel closer to where I needed to be but decidedicated to book here because of reviews but was worried about the lower star rating. However, this is a gem of a hotel in a great location. There are a few metro stations close by, lots of shops and restaurants close by and there is a great vibe at night. The staff were so helpful and the rooms were clean. The WiFi was being weird upon arrival but that didn't matter as to my surprise the hotel give you a Handy mobile to use which has free Internet so you are connected on the move which completely surpassed my expectations! The only downside is that the lift was slow and compact but the grafitti artwork made up for that :) I would definately recommend this hotel and am so glad I found this little gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
And we are so glad you DID find us :) Thank you for your review. With Fashion week and our art design, the standards are high. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated, very clean with very good customer service. Close to public transportation, Gare Lyon train station and many shops, restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you George, it is such a delight to our eyes to read your great review. It pleses us to see you were satisfied with everything and we hope we get the chance to welcome you again sometime for another adventure in the Capitale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Design

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The design, the location, the price.
Whilst the rooms are quite small they have everything you need and are beautifully designed - you won't be spending much time in your room when visiting Paris anyway! A 20/30 minute easy metro ride from all the main sites this hotel was both reasonably priced and well located. There are many restaurants near the hotel you an try for dinner/lunch/breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Laura wfor your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, service and design of our boutique hotel; We hope we get the chance to welcome you again sometime. Have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Quirky decorated hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Quirky décor and great staff!
Cons: Maybe few different choices for breakfast rather than just the self service buffet at 14 euros?
Location: Lots of restaurants and bakeries nearby, also a supermarket across the street. Two metro stations nearby.
We enjoyed our three night stay here. Loved the décor and the staff so helpful. It is at least a 30 minute walk to the Louvre but there are a few metro stations nearby. Beds comfortable, large walk in shower, clean room- what more could you want!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Tania for your great review and suggestion. Do you mean you would like a menu different from the buffet for the breakfast? As room service for breakfast is available as well between 7 and 11am. We are glad to hear that overall you loved your stay here qith us and hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Lovely little place.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Felt quirky and different. Special
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants close by
This is a lovely hotel. Very modern and quirky. The staff were helpful and welcoming. Explained everything we needed to know. The 76 bus went down the road so,it was easy to get public transport and it is a short walk to place de Bastille. There's a decent supermarket straight across the road. One very small comment is the room was rather small but we are barely in the room when we go away so was not an issue for us personally. The bathroom is equipped with shower gel soap and shampoo. There is also a hairdryer. Affordable and accessible to Paris centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue for your lovely review on our boutique hotel. We are glad you enjoyed it all and hope to see you again sometime. Have an exquisite weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable, quirky and lovely stay near Bastille

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you know Paris even a little bit and are traveling alone, this hotel is superb. The rooms are quirky - tiny, but well-renovated, with a comfy mattress, good air-con and perfect for one. They also give you a pre-loaded internet cell phone which you can use during your stay - so helpful! It's small, so if you are running around at odd hours you may have to let yourself in/out, as there's not always someone on the desk late in the evening, but you get a door code and it's all quite simple. Tiny elevator - so you dont have to haul bags if you're up on the fifth floor which is a plus. Overall brilliant stay. Would stay there again is a second.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
Hello Kara and thank you for the time taken to post your review on ur boutique hotel. Actually, there is someone at the front desk 24hours. If you don't see us, is that we are downstairs or in the floors making sure that everything is oki :) We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime soon. Best regards.