Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel it is well situated and convenient for any new or recurrent visitor of Paris. Staff are so approachable and hotel so well located that makes this hotel an excelent choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Yolaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, which will be shared with the staff. Sincerely yours,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only one light in the room was working. Tv wasnt working. Bathrooms are clean and updated. Close to the Eiffel Tower. Good enough for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA .US

No AC..Not Near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There was no air conditioning in hotel.The good thing. It was about 5 to 10 min walk from the Eiffle Tower. But you can not see tower from hotel. The metro is near by. But you can't use it to get to any of the attractions. You can use the public bus and is near attractions. Hope this helps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Yolaine FLAUX -Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for the time involved in your review. No where we declare having AC. Regarding the view to the Eiffel Tower, all buildings surrounding our property are higher. Nevertheless we are pleased that you appreciated the conveniences & location. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Everything in the room was wrong.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The refrigerator was not working. The shower cabinet door was broken. The floor carpet was dirty. The toilet flush was leaking. The staff was rude and they do not fix any thing. I do not recommend room 36 to any one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alden, NY

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel tower

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel staff was great. The buffet wasn't worth the price so we went elsewhere. The room was very hot and had no air conditioning. Very close to so many things. Had a wonderful time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

a total disaster

Posted Jun 19, 2015
there was no aircon in the room considering its a summer month even an electric fan. on the second day of our stay all our money were stolen.they ripped the zipper of the suitcase and took the money. I think its an inside job because I put a sign on the door "do not disturb" but still they went inside the room because they know especially the receptionist that we were away..it was a very bad experience for us..at the end of the day I still believe that its not our lost because God is watching them...I hope most travellers will read my experience and avoid this hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Old building ,smelly rooms, dirty carpets,my hips were touching the walls when sitting on the toilet and I am 150 lb so I wonder for someone heavier .The window opens on the gutter which is a giant ashtray. Excellent breakfast though and nice staff .nice lobby . The rest needs a total relooking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Friendly staff!

Posted May 31, 2015
I loved the ambiance. .it is truly that little french hotel you want to stay at..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Hotel France Eiffel worth a try!

Posted May 31, 2015
Great service by reception, good english, great room, bad wifi, small elevator, bfast looks good (although i reserved room only), near eiffel, near restaurants, near oublic transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT USA

The location is great for Eiffel Tower

Posted May 26, 2015
Very close to tower and all bus and boat tour stops. The staff was always friendly. The family room was very nice, the single was too but a little cramped in shower. We would stay there again.