Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed and easy access to all of Tourist plac

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was as I said friendly pleasant and close to metro and all places of interest if you are fit enough to walk which is the only way to get around Par
Cons: No........
Location: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pleasant stay at friendly basic hotel- xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Yolaine FLAUX - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel it is well situated and convenient for any new or recurrent visitor of Paris. Staff are so approachable and hotel so well located that makes this hotel an excelent choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Yolaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, which will be shared with the staff. Sincerely yours,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were made liars by the front desk

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not too happy with their customer service. It's just a basic place to stay. First of all, they do not refill our coffee, creamer and sugar stash when they come to make our bed. When we asked for refill, the front desk was saying no, your room should have it. But we don't! It's like we are made liars for asking those stuff. They don't have coffee maker. What they have is just a water boiler and instant coffee :-( Secondly, when I was checking out the front desk was insisting we had breakfast there 3 times but I only it had once. My cousin didn't eat because she thinks $12 was not worth it. I just did because I was hungry. Jet lag kicked me hard. So the night before I checked out, I paid for the shuttle deposit and that one time breakfast I had. So the morning I actually checked out, 2 additional breakfast charges magically appeared. We did not have breakfast because my cousin was sleeping still and I'm flying out that morning Nd had no time to eat. My shuttle is picking me up at 9am. The front desk person insisted that We must have breakfast, if not check out day, then the other days. Again, I paid my dues the night before. How did it become that there's magically 2 additional bfast charges when we didn't eat? French people are not known for customer service. In the case of the shuttle deposit, I didn't receice any receipt. I didn't know the shuttle will look for it. We asked the front desk and she's like, you should hAve it and I should go up look for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected! But it was ok...

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location makes this hotel! Room looked nothing at all like the pictures. Was clean for the most part, but there was a hole in our ceiling. Staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
If would only recommend this hotel if you are here for a couple of days or a short layover in Paris. PROS: Good location - From outside the hot you can see the Eiffel Tower. Its a short 15min walk to get there which we didn't mind because it allowed us time to explore. Also the metro is about a block away. Beds - Not sure if we were just tired or something but I slept really good, we all did. It was 3 adults in a tiny room and even the sofa bed was comfy. CONS: No room service - They will come in and provide free toiletries and take out some trash (they didn't pick up dirty coffee cups) but that's just about it folks. TV Out of Service - We stayed 3nights and our TV never worked. Despite having 2 staff members taking a look at it they were never able to fix it. They couldn't provide us with another room because they were "all booked". We spent most of our time out anyways so it wasnt a big inconvenience I guess. They comp the mini bar for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
VERY BAD HOTEL WITH very small rooms, there is no air condition in the room , no fan , so its not suitable when its in summer , there is no light inside the room only table lumps lights, the room size is too small , not suitable for 2 person , the hotel corridor have no light , so you will walk in darkness in the night, the left is not working since many weeks ago , every thing is bad at this hotel , the only thing is the close location to metro station 350m and to Eiffel tower 1.5km , otherwise the hotel is so terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only one light in the room was working. Tv wasnt working. Bathrooms are clean and updated. Close to the Eiffel Tower. Good enough for a short stay.