Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location for sight seeing, shopping, dining.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Something to put suitcases on, extra hooks on walls in room and bathroom for clothes, robes.
Location: Rue Rivoli is a very busy shopping street on the edge of historic Marais. Metro and many sights minutes away.
Central location on busy Rue Rivoli. Our room was too small for two people with little room to store suitcases or clothing. Carpets looked worn and a little grubby, but daily cleaning was well done. Bathroom very small, but looked recently renovated. Very comfortable bed with nice linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the core

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely living in le Marais - the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city - many alley ways to explore - eat, drink and be facinated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly highly recommend this place!

Posted May 22, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! Location is beyond perfect, its neat as a pin and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Location: Plenty of good restaurant, cafes, shopping. Easy walk to the louvre ot notre dame
Great hotel, affordable, and well situated. Would Definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in the heart of Paris.

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed in double bed room with the essentials. Clean and staffed by very efficient and courteous personnel. Centrally located with close access to Hotel de Ville Metro, Walking distance to the Cathedral and if willing to enjoy walking even the Louvre was close buy. I highly recommended if you are looking for something practical. French, not needed to survive! Good luck
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Marine, Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Sir, We first of all thank you very much for this really nice feedback. We appreciate your comment and I will let all staff know that you enjoy our efficiency and courtesy. We work hard to provide the best service we could for our guest satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for your next time in Paris. Kind regards, Marine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location. Hotel a little shabby but rooms and common areas all very clean. Staff friendly too. I've stayed in far worse places at those prices!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Marine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on Expedia. We was very glad to welcome you in our establishment and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our cleaned rooms and our helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Marine, Front desk manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Heck to the Nah

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Honesty. Be truthful about the star rating. It is a 2 at best.
Location: Sunshine - perfect clothing store for style on a budget. Close to the Louvre & BVH. Gucci & Givency window watching at night. Good eats.
The first room: The toilet bowl was not flushed from the previous user. Like whoever was there before we entered the room. The television would stay on for about 4 seconds and then automatically turn off. The ceiling panel was dirty. Water stains? They changed our room right away, but we were already grossed out. The entryway was less than inviting. Upon entry, the place gave me a "something wicket this way comes" feeling The second room: Was better, yet heartbreaking You can't watch TV and have the lights on. If you want TV, the lights have to be on. No lights, no TV. : ( The bed was cozy, but I felt the need check for bed bugs. The bed was clean. Pigeons. Well, there are lots and lots of pigeons in the courtyard. I'm from NYC and we have lots of pigeons, but I never knew they sounded like humans until that morning. They made loud noise for at least 2 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Only location is ok. The rest of it is all bad. Even for Paris rooms are small. But they are dirty. Bad carpets. Not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Reasonably priced, great location, comfortable. Rooms at the front are much better than rooms at the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Marine, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for taking time to leave your review on Expedia. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay in our great located hotel. We will welcome you back with pleasure if you plan to come back in Paris. Kind regards, Marine, Front desk manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Small Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
FYI, this hotel is tiny. There isn't much extra room in the rooms to put a lot of luggage or other larger items you may have brought or collected on your trip. But that being said, I didn't have a problem finding places to put everything. Along that lines, the bathroom is pretty tight. Not room for more than one person really, but for me that really didn't matter. But besides being small the room was very clean and comfortable. I did have one sleepless night due to thin walls and loud kids nextdoor, but this was my fault for not speaking with the front desk. Now, the best part about this hotel is the location. This hotel is only block at most from TONS of places to eat. Small cafe's, restaurants, ice cream, bagel/bread shops and so much more. It is very easy to find places to eat. You are also only a quick walk to the metro, maybe 5 minutes, which makes it extremely convenient to get anywhere you don't feel like walking. But if you do want to walk, you are only a few blocks from Notre Dame and a variety of other sights. The Louvre is about 1 mile and the Eiffel Tower is about 2.5 miles (I would recommend the train for this one). Overall you should be pretty happy with this hotel if you don't mind the small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Marine, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Expedia. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in Paris centre. We hope to welcome you back if you plan to come back in Paris. For you next stay, do not hesiate to tell us if you have noisy neighbours. :) Kind regards, Marine, Front desk manager