Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It had a spacious bathroom
Cons: Complaint would be that the shower head is placed low at the bathtub so it makes for a bit awkward shower. The shampoo/conditioner quality isn't great
Location: Convenient to two metro locations and walkable to lots of restaurants and shops.
If you're looking for a moderately priced pleasant stay then this is the hotel for you. My only complaint would be that the shower head is placed low at the bathtub so it makes for a bit awkward shower. The shampoo/conditioner quality unfortunately isn't the best considering the price we paid for but all in all a pleasant stay. I just wished that the hotel would've been able to provided an invoice/statement (since it was a work trip and it was necessary for expense purposes). Instead I was made to look on expedia instead. Its not hard to login online myself but I just imagined that it would've been a standard practice regardless of where I've booked the hotel room from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast Maine

Attractive hotel, well located

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, pretty room, comfortable beds, stylish breakfast room, helpful and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Fantastic location and rooms have everything you need. Very easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The Hotel is Well Located near Le Marais, Place de la République and Canal St-Martin, It is Quiet for good sleeping and the beds are comfortable. It is always Clean, The decoration is Pretty modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Modern.
Cons: Our room didn't have a shower head on the ceiling, it was one of those you hold with your hands... a bit odd but this happens in Europe ha!
We spent the holidays in Paris, I was a bit hesitant about 10 days in a very tiny hotel but this one worked like a charm. First of all the service/staff is amazing. Super helpful, nice and spoke great English. Second of all, they have a great deal with the breakfast they serve downstairs. Accommodations are very modern and clean. Small lift (maybe 2 people and 2 bags) but very useful and excellent condition. We got the "prestige room"... they say it's the biggest and nicest of them all and to us space-wise it was a normal size, it had chairs and a table we could use to sit and have a meal. I mean, it was a normal size room for us, but for Paris standards I guess that is HUGE for them. The last thing I can say is Location! Location! Location!.... you're right on Republique with access to many lines in the Metro (we took the metro a lot) and you are walking distance to Le Marais. Some days all we did was to walk. I walked from that hotel all the way to the Louvre, Concorde, crossing to the left bank to Latin Quater. I would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect paris

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, cleanliness, quiet.
Location: Monoprix across the street, and ATM, short walk to the republique metro, 20 minute walk to le Marais and la Bastille trendy/touristic zone)
Edgy/traditional design for this cozy hotel. The staff was excellent, proposing a discounted upgrade to us when they saw how much luggage we had. It was worth it, the room was large (for Paris) well designed and light with very large bathroom. Very clean and quiet. The only down side was that is is not as close to the Marais area proper as touted, also a 7 minute walk from place de la republique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was in a great location. The nearest metro Republique was only a minute walk away, in the centre of the square filled with restaurants and bars. There was also a bakery and supermarket on the same street as the hotel, we went here for breakfast as they sold fresh pastries for a little as €1.20. We upgraded to the superior room which was well worth it, room 603 which had a great view from the terrace. Definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Perfect location with cheap room prices. Not too many options at breakfast but was enough to be full
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the metro.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel. When we arrived they upgraded our room. Room had everything we needed for a short stay. Metro was a few minutes away making it easy to visit all the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent use of limited space. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good continental breakfast
Cons: There's othing to dislike about this hotel. This is getting ridiculous. What can be said if there is nothing I didnt5like, why ask me to elaborate!
Location: Short metro ride to all major attractions