Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nettes und freundliches Personal und die Lage ist sehr ruhig.
Das Hotel Gabriel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig. Sogar zu Fuß sind Sehenswürdigkeiten von Paris zu erreichen. Tritt man vom Großstadttrubel in das kleine Hotel, fühlt man sich sehr wohl und aufgehoben. Fast wir im eigenen Wohnzimmer. Das Frühstück war vielfältig und bedient selbst den Wunsch nach herzhaftem Brotbelag. Rundum ein angenehmer Aufenthalt mit Klimaanlage, im Sommer in Paris nicht unwichtig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jättenöjd med vistelsen!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotellet var litet och centralt beläget med närhet till flera metrolinjer, men vi gick mycket mellan hotellet och centrum och det gick alldeles utmärkt. Väldigt mysigt med boutique-inspirerad interiör. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal som kunde bra engelska. God frukost! Vi bokade ett standardrum med dubbelsäng och det var väldigt modern, rent och fräscht. Rummet var litet men det visste vi när vi bokade och störde oss inte på det. Däremot var sängen endast 140 cm och det blev lite trångt för oss. Men som helhet tyckte vi hotellet var väldigt prisvärt och skulle kunna åka dit igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

Bonito, pero sobre todo, un 10 en atención

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Sobre todo el personal. También su comodidad y su diseño.
Cons: El mantenimiento de las habitaciones.
Location: Muy buena ubicación, próximo al metro République y a Overkampf.
Excelente la atención del personal a los clientes, especialmente la señorita que está por la mañana y la tarde, que al tener un problema con la iluminación de la habitación, estuvo atenta y enseguida nos cambió a una habitación de categoría superior para compensar las molestias. Todos hacen esfuerzo por entender y complacer al cliente y están pendientes de sus necesidades. En cuanto al hotel es un hotel bien situado y muy bonito, con un cuidado diseño. Tiene todos los servicios que se puedan necesitar en un hotel para turismo de ciudad o negocios. Es un hotel tranquilo y silencioso donde ser respeta el descanso. Las camas muy cómodas. El bar es elegante, cómodo y bien atendido. Si hay que poner un pero sería al mantenimiento de las habitaciones. En principio no afecta al cliente, pero puede terminar haciéndolo. Sería conveniente una revisión del estado de la iluminación, fontanería e instalaciones en general más frecuente para evitar su deterioro. Salvando este pequeño detalle, un 10 para el hotel y su personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sassari

Splendido Albergo vicino a Place de la République

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Tutto fantastico!
Soggiorno splendido in un contesto elegante ed accogliente. Stanza bellissima con tutti i comfort del caso, letto comodissimo e bagno spazioso con doccia molto grande. Colazione ottima e varia per iniziare le lunghe giornate turistiche parigine. Personale sempre attento alle necessità del cliente e sempre disponibile per chiarimenti e informazioni. Pulizia di camere e ambienti comuni da 5 stelle. Grazie del soggiorno indimenticabile, in caso di un mio ritorno a Parigi tornerò sicuramente in questa struttura.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little Jewel of a Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor. Marvelous, quiet ac. The whole property was immaculate, and beautifully maintained. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Cons: Well the one little tiny suggestion would be to restock soap every day. That's it!
Location: This hotel is a five minute walk to the Metro, which two of you can ride all day for 7 euro and change. The concierge had good recommendations.
I had seen pictures of the rooms online, but still wasn't prepared for the perfectly beautiful, air-conditioned, absolutely immaculate little room. We knew that it would be small(it was very small), but the beauty of the room outweighed any inconvenience of the size. Loved, loved, loved the brown/white/wood decor. Loved the balcony, loved the patterned light up walls that gave the room a sense of spaciousness. The staff warmed as we spent more time there. I read complaints about the breakfast, and my husband and I didn't really get what the problem was. The pastry was fresh, and crunchy, the way good pastry should be - not soggy. There was a very nice assortment of things to choose from for a Continental breakfast, which is all we ever eat in the morning. The concierge helped us with directions, recommended a lovely restaurant right at the end of the block when we returned from an exhausting day of touring, and arranged airport transportation for us when our service failed. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Merci Beaucoup, Hôtel Gabriel Paris!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fr

Centrico

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel perfecto para disfrutar de paris. Comunicado con dos paradas de metro y varias lineas. Ideal para ir paseando tambien a ciertos sitios de la ciudad. Personal amable y simpatico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach CA

Beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful nice staff room was very well organized for such a small space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Centrico

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: la ubicación y la atención del personal
Cons: tal vez la conexion wifi
Hotel bien situado, el metro cerca. El personal atento y servicial, hablan español, las habitaciones un poco justas, pero con lo necesario. El desayuno suficiente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had such a great stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were very happy with our room! It was very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is outside of the Paris "rush" but just a short walk got you to the metro where a 15 minute Metro ride could get us anywhere we wanted to be. we loved sitting at the restaurants in the evening enjoying life as the local Parisians do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel mit geschmackvoll eingerichteten, jedoch nicht sehr großen Zimmern. Nahe gelegen zum Place de la republique. Sehr freundlicher Service! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Merci!