Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Price, easy access to transportation
Cons: A room safe would be a plus
Location: This hotel is not really close to the main tourist spots, but the access to good transportation and room price make up for that easily.
Don't be fooled by the entrance. Hotel and rooms have a modern look to them. Room size was adequate by European standards. We had a king bed but could have used more luggage space. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast room was roomy and breakfast was more than adequate. Close to buses and metro station. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Paris place.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
From the room, to the location, to the staff, everything about this stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small hotel convenient but cramped no public space

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff pleasant but and try to be helpful but unable to make y The vet long internet password work or provide hot water lemon and honey for s sore throat at 10 pm Basic but not charming The plus an electric kettle in the room unusual in Paris But dark grotty and no vorw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Best location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This small boutique hotel was situated near, shopping, dining and tourist sites- all within walking distance. The nicest staff you can imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great location for GW student families. Quiet neighborhood. Feels like you are at home rather than in a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice hotel in very good condition with a contemporary feel. Everything fine, except for mattreses, which are not firm and by now have the shape of several previous users.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, within walking distance from pantheon.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Elevator
This was a great start to our honeymoon. The hotel staff was very friendly and let us check in early as we were jet lagged. There are quite a few restaurants, patisseries, and cafes close by, so even if you don't have breakfast here (which we didn't) there are quite a few options. The room, as all European hotel rooms are, was small, but the decor was modern and pleasing. The toilet was separate from the shower and sink, but we didn't care. The elevator was scary and very small, although, we still used it. All in all, a good experience, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Hotel Garance was nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal and near Metro stations. Hotel Staff spoke English and were very helpful and pleasant. Hotel was quiet and cost effective.
Cons: Internet not accessible on some floors. Shower door had gap at bottom so water from shower leaks on to the floor.Television needs English subtitles.
Location: Location ideal to metro stations and buses. Main road in area filled with nice, unique and reasonable clothes boutiques, cafe and restaurants.
The hotel Garance is about a 30-40minutes ride by taxi or train (RER) from the airport CDG. Ideally located near to metro stations and we could actually walk from there to hotel.. Staff were nice and helpful. The area was quiet and safe. Had outdoor markets selling fresh fruit and vegetables which was quite useful. Clothes boutiques, cafe and patisseries nearby. Not many of the employees in the shops in the area spoke English, so a little difficult at times. Couldn't find any vegan or vegetarian restaurants in the area but other options available. Restaurants seem to open mainly early afternoon for a few hours and reopen in the evening until late. Found an ideal vegan restaurant for those interested in the area of Rambuteau - Le Potager du Marais (24 Rue Rambuteau) Good vegan options with food freshly made. Great dining options for those wanting a break from meat meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Very modern and clean room!
Cons: For people coming from other countries, where they rely on WIFI, that was the only complaint, it didn't work well.
Location: Close access to the Metro- and not too far from the RER which is necessary for the airport
We had a great stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend it to friends. It was very clean and modern. It was close to the Metro which was also helpful. The wifi wasn't the best, but the room and hotel staff made up for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location was quite good and lots of cafes near by to eat in. Good shopping was about a 40 minutes walk from hotel.
Basic rooms are very small and showers leaked in every room our family stayed in and I mean made the entire bathroom floor was wet. No safes in rooms and elevator could be accessed by anyone and was out of service for part of our stay. Noisy in the mornings, lots of doors slamming, can only assume it was staff because it started so early and happened very morning.