Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Nice hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location and price were excellent.
The hotel was a decent price and quite comfortable for our purposes. They were very accommodating when we arrived early - offering to take our bags up to our room when it was ready, leaving us able to wander around and explore without worrying about our bags.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds and location, bad service from staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were lucky enough to get a room on the top floor, which was incredibly cozy. Small but enough for the two of us. The bed and was amazing, slept like babies and didn't hear any noise from the street. Location is great, super close to the Metro station Les Gobelins and the cozy Latin Quarters. The few complaint we have is first that the the shower had no hot water and the handle was broken, making it more of a hassle than something nice to shower. Also, the receptionist didn't inform us about anything (WiFi password, breakfast time, checkout time, any extras...) and the breakfast staff refused to speak any English..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Price, easy access to transportation
Cons: A room safe would be a plus
Location: This hotel is not really close to the main tourist spots, but the access to good transportation and room price make up for that easily.
Don't be fooled by the entrance. Hotel and rooms have a modern look to them. Room size was adequate by European standards. We had a king bed but could have used more luggage space. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast room was roomy and breakfast was more than adequate. Close to buses and metro station. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Paris place.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
From the room, to the location, to the staff, everything about this stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small hotel convenient but cramped no public space

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff pleasant but and try to be helpful but unable to make y The vet long internet password work or provide hot water lemon and honey for s sore throat at 10 pm Basic but not charming The plus an electric kettle in the room unusual in Paris But dark grotty and no vorw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Best location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This small boutique hotel was situated near, shopping, dining and tourist sites- all within walking distance. The nicest staff you can imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great location for GW student families. Quiet neighborhood. Feels like you are at home rather than in a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice hotel in very good condition with a contemporary feel. Everything fine, except for mattreses, which are not firm and by now have the shape of several previous users.
4 out of 5
by Diana from New York

Lovely neighborhood, hotel should improve WiFi

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel should improve WiFi work for all rooms.