Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great room was clean and modern

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was excellent other one night man (older white) Didnt even acknowledge our presence I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Are

Good location in Latin Quarter, friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location, has a lift and air conditioning.
Cons: Bathrooms. Sink in one of our rooms had no stopper (or it didn't work anyway) so you couldn't fill to rinse face. Showers very slick when wet use care
Location: Catacombs a shirt walk away. Rue Mouffetard close by with shops restaurants and bars. Les Gobelins metro very short walk.
Beds comfortable. Decent continental breakfast. Air conditioning a big plus on a hot Paris visit! Convenient to Metro. Looks like it was probably renovated in the last few years, but perhaps not with top quality materials, so looking a tad shabby here and there. But overall was clean, comfortable, and desk staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good Place

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location is very good, hotel is clean and modern but still full of character, things are simple but it all works. Got a decent price and found that it
Cons: Could use a little more sound-proofing from the hallway.
Location: Right on the edge of the old and new in Paris and easy to reach by public transport. up the Avenue de Gobelins is the beginning of the Quatrier and is
This is located right on the edge of the Latin Quarter. What is great is that in 2 minutes walking you get into the Quarter's vibe - up from the river and the hordes of tourists. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bar etc on the cobbled lane. Very chilled. The room was in very good condition - a single so small (like most Parisian non-purpose-built hotels) but super modern and comfortable. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldersburg, Maryland

Five days stay in Paris.

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is convenient to the Metro , a McDonalds, late night kabobs and pizza, nice sidewalk cafes, and good, moderately priced restaurants. Henry and Sophia as reception managers were fantastic...going out of their way to help guests. Whatever their salaries, the Owner should double them. A good breakfast though the Hostess is clearly not a morning person. House cleaning was excellent and the overall facility is clean an pretty well kept. The toilet in Room 53 was not working properly for my five day visit with little sense at to when it might be professionally repaired. I made it work by using a basement toilette but I doubt anyone else would tolerate such a long needed repair. Also, the bathroom window leaked at every rain flooding the bathroom floor. Again, no urgency in it's repair. Frankly, it was annoying in a several day Paris rain pattern. My marginal scores reflect the problems cited, and all would certainly be higher with facilities repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Hotel at Garance Paris

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lights around the hotel should be made brighter.
Location: Nothing much
The hotel room is very dark and small. It is not shown exactly what was put in the website. The breakfast served simple bread and nothing fantastic. The corridors are not always lid and is always dark and you will never want to stay there again. The whole entire hotel only have one ironing board and if anyone forget to return then the person who need it is unable to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Never stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Closer attention to cleaning
Location: Great Italian restaurant to left and about 10 min walk from hotel.
Thought was a great deal, but we were wrong. Pros comfy bed, and nice hot water for showers. Cons: the room had ants both nights we were there mainly in bathroom, shower didn't seam sealed, got out seemed lots of water escaped. Baseboards meeting g floor in bathroom needs updating, dirt brown not nice. Peeling ceiling in bathroom as well. The dust in the room was so horrible. I am allergic to dust and had to ask my husband to clean up, the vent above bed the dust was so thick, in bathroom, the cord to hairdryer, the towel rack...also stating on the Expedia print out with confirmation stated the tax of 1.65 euros a person per night, as we checked out we were told 2 euros each a night...this should be corrected on the info from expedia. Also they offer breakfast, was included with our room, but if you need to buy it don't, great pastry place to left of hotel...very disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great contemporary hotel & very close to metro.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent botique hotel and very close to many cafe's and metro station and pharmacie. The hotel staff were super wonderful. We were there from 4/13/17-4/18/17. If we come back in Paris we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely comfortable bed, lovely reception staff, good central location, really nice breakfast
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Good central location near to Le Gobelins Metro, near McDonalds and a couple of food stores
Sorry to say I had to mark the room comfort as disappointing because the room was actually very comfortable, lovely bed, nicely decorated. The down side was the hotel does not have sound insulation and the occupants of the room above were two young girls who came in late each night and then stamped around until 3.30 am. Thankfully we only had two nights of that as they left on Friday, so we had one night when we got a good night's sleep at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Nice hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location and price were excellent.
The hotel was a decent price and quite comfortable for our purposes. They were very accommodating when we arrived early - offering to take our bags up to our room when it was ready, leaving us able to wander around and explore without worrying about our bags.
3 out of 5
by John

On the fence.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. Breakfast was good. Location was great close too train station and sites. The room was small, not a lot of storage or room for two peoples luggage or getting dressed in the morning. The shower head was broken told front desk, they knew but didn't fix it. Wifi was terrible. No sign out front identifying hotel. No room safes. Room had two twins instead of king but they slid them together and installed a filler after we complained. Shower was alittle mildew and no wash clothes for shower. No tub.