Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasing garden breakfast area and great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, good food around, garden atmosphere (quiet and serene)
Cons: Only downside I would mention is that the bathroom does not have a shower curtain which can be quite annoying after a shower.
Location: Boisierre and Trocadero subway stations less than 5 minutes walk, city tour (L'Open Tour) stop <5 minutes walk. Eiffel tower <10 minutes away!
This hotel has a great location being next to the Boissiere subway and just 5 minutes walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Bus stops for city tours are also less than 5 minutes walk and there are ample of restaurants, bakeries and cafes around. Morning outdoor market near the Place d'Iena is also within 10 minutes walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially one staff (thank you Joelle!) who provided ample information on city tours, local attractions, and good food. Breakfast was not as big a variety as most other 4 star hotels but was pleasant (eg. croissants, ham, smoked salmon, cereal, pastries etc.). I got the standard rooms which were quite small but cosy. Overall, I would no doubt consider staying in this hotel the next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Personal, Hotel war sauber

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Das Hotel war nicht besonders komfortabel eingerichtet. Für eine Übernachtung im Paris reicht es allerdings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor/outdoor garden area for breakfast or relaxing. Nice lounge and bar.
Cons: Rooms are small but convenient.
Location: Eiffel is nearby.
Staff very good and spoke English. Good breakfast. Ten minute walk to Eiffel. Many restaurants nearby and a grocery. Took taxi from CDG. Very efficient and cost 45 euro w/tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent, quiet convenient location.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Lobby seats a little tired.
Location: Metro only a short stroll, and Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero within a few minutes.
Very comfortable, delightful; breakfast, and lovely peaceful small garden. Very close to Avenue Kleber, with many good bistros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, N.Y.

Nice Hotel close to Effel Tower

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel in very good area, close to Metro, grocery near by. 10 Min. Walk to Trocadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 10 mins walk to Eiffel Tower!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel! Close to Eiffel Tower and Arc du Triomphe. Lots of nice restaurants around and close to metro. Took us 40 mins from airport on train and metro. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good location. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triumph. Nice part of town. Nice staff and grocery store right next to hotel for some snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Off the busy streets but needs refurbish

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel was off a busy street and convenient to the central points of Paris by subway which is a short walk away. Hotel is a bit old and would need some refurbishing. Walls are thin and windows not air tight so can hear outdoors. Staff is pleasant. Overall good for the price but I wouldn't say 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great experience!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
My brother and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. It has a great location since it is close to Trocadero and CDE. Because of its easy access to metro stations, and the peacefulness it offered, we had an amazing stay. The hotel has a very friendly staff which come handy since French is not our first language. The breakfast was included in our price and it was sumptuous and luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield UK

Hotel Garden Elysees

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Well located. Friendly, English speaking staff
Cons: Bar area is very quiet which affects the atmosphere
Location: see above
Well located within relatively easy walking distance of both the Arc de Triomphe & the Eiffel Tower