Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very convenient hotel close to metro stations

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that is close to metro stations and walking distance to Tower and Arc.
Cons: The way the shower is lay out make it almost impossible not to pour a lot of water on the floor,so I will recommend extending the glass a little bit.
Location: See above overall comments.
Hotel was well located,clean,staff understood English and facility is close to the Trocadero and Boisserie metro stations.Bothe Eiffel Tower and Arc are walking distance.There are a lot of brasseries and good places for breakfast/lunch and dinner.A small Carrefour supermarket is just steps away from hotel (you get everything from water/juice/bread/milk/cereal,etc). Small bar is open until midnight and is well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Muy bien, amables y serviciales.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: servicio de habitaciones i atención del personal
Location: centrico
Bufet muy completo ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The room was well appointed, not too small (rare in Paris!), and quiet. The location was also fabulous!
Cons: I still don't quite understand, but there is a coffee station in the room. It wasn't tidied or refreshed daily, however.
Location: 5 minute walk to Trocadero, 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Rue Champs Elysees, lots of restaurants and cafes.
I had a lovely stay at the Hotel Garden Elysees! It is in a fabulous location, very close to restaurants, cafes, the Metro, and a grocery store. Staff were friendly and helpful, and with the exception of one oversight by the cleaning staff (not replacing coffee supplies in the room daily), I had a great stay. I would happily go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neftali from Panamá

Atendieron mi pedido, con cierto inconveniente.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Llegando, tuve un inconveniente con la encargada de asignarme la habitación. No obstante, volví a insistir y para mi suerte, ya no estaba la joven que me había atendido. Me atendió un Sr. y comprendió mi necesidad. Me cambió de habitación, sin pago adicional. Solo pedía que las camas fueran separadas, ya que así me lo había presentado la imagen al momento que reservé y pagué. Una cama 3/4 para mi hija y otra para mi, lo que nos permitía descansar, luego de andar todo el día y noche por París.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Kerry

Clean with friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights in this hotel and the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and space wasn't and issue. To my surprise having dressed the bed each morning myself, I returned to a newly made bed with fresh linen each afternoon. We did not have breakfast here as it was priced at €16 per person and I would not eat the equivalent of that value in the morning. There is a shop just a number of doors down which gives a person plenty of options for breakfast at a very attractive cost. Over all this Hotel was lovely and clean with very friendly staff and in a very good location with regards the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. The metro is also very close walking distance which allows you access throughout the whole city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Helene, Hotel Management
We are grateful for the time you took to share experience of your stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel atmosphere and central location and we thank you for your kind words about our team.We look forward to welcoming you back in the City of Lights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avivia Marise from São Paulo

Faz parte de Paris!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Passamos seis noites, quarto confortável, claro, com cheiro de limpeza e agradável. Ótimo banheiro, amenidades complementares de primeira linha. Café da manhã servido em uma sala frente a um pátio , jardim. Lugar quieto, pois o pequeno prédio de 5 andares é recuado. Atendimento cordial e gentil. Adorei e voltarei com certeza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Thank you! We read carefully every review we received and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your compliments and see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nel XVI comodo

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Parcheggio
Cons: Nessuno
Personale molto gentile e hotel grazioso con possibilità di parcheggio su prenotazione
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by JB, Hotel Management
We are grateful for the time you took to share your experience of your stay at the Garden Elysee Hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel atmosphere and we thank you for your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the City of Lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación en pésimo estado, muy sucia y con acaros, lo cual Muestra el pésimo aseo en las habitaciones, el baño con hongos en la ducha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

small rooms and poor decor

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: close from Trocadero
Cons: Room Decor please, they can invest on a modern stile
Location: close of restorants and Trocadero, close from Metro Station
The hotel Cost is same as others in the area, I know in Europe rooms are very small, but I was expecting a much better decor on the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our privileged location. In order to get more space in the room we encourage you to book a Superior or junior Sute category for your next stay in Paris.