Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The worse hotel I had ever seen, a 0 star hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is in a very scary neighborhood. The rooms are old, dirty and full of mold. The bath room is smelly with a missing door and a broken shower head. The phone was not working. Every night on our way back to the hotel, we always saw many people standing near the hotel. We could hear people talking next to our room. Both our room door and window were opened the second day we checked in into the hotel. My husband even found a broken glass piece under our pillow. This hotel definitely ruined our whole experiences with Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Not nice at all! The neighbourhood is very dangerous, not safe! Room was filthy (even found a old primark ticket behind the curtain!) and sheets were dirty, bathroom had not even been cleaned. The receptionist was very nice to is but when I complained the manager said he would not refund me because I threatened to write a bad review. Very rude too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well communicated

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room very basic. Bathroom below the mínimum acceptable
4 out of 5
by BOO from Australia

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to train station
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
by Steven from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful
Cons: Open electrical wires very noisy at night bad area room too hot no cooling and Window let's in pollution
food is close trains etc close Disneyland bus close
3 out of 5
by hadrien from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Tired, Ordinary; Value: Cheap; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Dirty;
3 out of 5
by Rosalind from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Position to metro and ease of connecting to other lines
Cons: Small shower not particularly clean
Location: Perfect
Value: Unreasonable; Surrounding area had lots of people hanging around - probably unemployed. They didn't cause us any problems though.
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Close to take-away and liquor shops for quick snacks.
Cons: Fridge doesn't work, safe already locekd, internet patchy, breakfast not included despite statement that it was, staff surly, not safe area.
Location: Near transport, Near metro rough area.
Facilities: Tired, Old, Ceiling fallinf down.; Value: Moderate, Breakfast not included.; Service: Staff lackadaisical.; Cleanliness: Not dirty just old.; You get what you pay for, but next time in Paris I'd definitely pay more.
4 out of 5
by Gemma from Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: In an unsafe part of town for solo traveller
There is a metro close, so it's good if you just want something basic and cheap
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The front of desk people were very helpful and knowledgeable. They spoke english which was great for me
Location: Handy to trains
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous;