Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Basic, inexpensive, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
To all the people who left negative reviews: If you want Hyatt style comfort go and pay the price for it. We stayed for 3 nights and there`s nothing bad to say about the hotel, considering we paid $150 per person including flight from Frankfurt. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the wifi was surprisingly fast and most importantly, it had air conditioning, which many other more expensive hotels in the center of Paris do not offer. The location was convenient, close to transportation and in walking distance of many points of interest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The Worst Hotel In Paris

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing!! Horrible place!!
Cons: Everything.
Do not book here. Do not do it. We were robbed just right outside by knife and had our very expensive camera stolen and a phone (luckily nothing else that they got away with and we were all unharmed). The hotel's lobby bathroom was far more disgusting than the free public stall bathrooms in the middle of the sidewalks in Paris (it was filthy and disgusting). The elevator was only fit for 1 person and shook and showed 2-4 2-4 when it was going through all 5 floors until we reached the one you needed to get off on. There was screaming matches going on for hours that they let happen in their hotel. The staff was incredibly rude and when we told them of being robbed by them they told us that it would happen in New York and not to complain (that we should expect it). They were not apologetic and didn't believe we should even go to the police (which we did and made a compliant). They were horrible. They told us were stupid for wanting to leave rather than stay the one night more (we were scheduled for 2 nights but booked another hotel that very night at Hotel California for the next morning).
2 out of 5
by Mary

Hotel cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is best described as basic, the rooms small but adequate. Although the bed was hard and uncomfortable the bed linen was spotless. There was a chair but it didn't look clean enough to use. The bathroom needed urgent upgrading. At 8 euros the breakfast was expensive and you needed to get there early before supplies ran out. We found an excellent café near the Gare de l'Est serving English Breakfast which was great value at 8.5 euros. The hotel is well positioned for Metro, bus and railway and not too far to walk into central Paris, but it is very noisy at night with lively and cosmopolitan locals and bars. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful despite the lack of facilities, but it is very cheap for Paris so expectations were not high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well located

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The décor is a bit outdated, but the room was clean and had everything that we needed. Hotel was very close to the métro. Noise from the street was a bit loud. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Silvana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty awful, needs investment

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Basic room, broken shower, no TV remote, bed not to comfy, check in took ages... Won't be going back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for the 2 night stay we had but I would not recommend as the room as not as clean as it could have been and the neighbourhood was very 'scetchy' especially at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Overall a below average hotel. Will not recommend to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen Tx

Uncomfortable, expensive.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: The rooms are tiny. The shower is very high and slippery. It was a task to get out of the shower without breaking anything.
Location: Interesting neighborhood, very near several metro stations. ~3 km walk to major sights. Very busy street with lots of street noise all night.
The room is very small, for 3 occupants they put a cot into the regular tiny room. There was about 8 inches of space on each side of the bed throughout the entire room. It was so small. to move around the room, everyone had to shift around to allow you to pass. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the neighborhood was neat, lots of Turkish, Pakistani, and Indian restaurants on the block. A bakery and produce store and several bistros on the block. Half a block from a metro station. The size of the room was barely livable and I want more than that for a lot of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nothing they said in the adds were true.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
They said they had wi-FI, but only in the main lobby which was tiny. Everyone at the front desk was useless.