Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Just came back from a beautiful week in Paris. The hotel gaston its in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. 10 minute walk to the wagram station. We love everything about this place the staff it's so nice. Love the breakfast. Highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel w/authentic local feel to it

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I LOVED my stay at Hotel Gaston. We arrived early so the concierge allowed us to leave our bags while we explored the city. It was raining so he provided us with an umbrella and a map that showed what tourist sites were close to the hotel. Later that night, after coming back from a fun night out in the city, we asked the concierge if there was a glass of we could buy from the hotel. He said he'd have to go check downstairs, and then came back up a few minutes later with a bottle of wine AND macarons for us to enjoy. We couldn't believe it! It was so nice of him. The room was just perfect for us--it had everything we need! If we ever come back to Paris we will definitely be staying at Hotel Gaston again. Merci beaucoup!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super value in Paris!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very pleased with this chic little hotel in Paris - great bathroom with even better water pressure, of course a small room (this is Paris after all), but comfortable bed and all the essentials, plus a lovely breakfast! Easy Metro access and nice residential area. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel, would deffinately go back!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This was a perfect hotel situated in a lovley neighbour hood! The metro is within short walking distance and you get reach the Arc De Triomphe by foot within about 20mins! The bed was super confortable and the room was a decent size. Great hospitality by the staff and always happy to assist with anything! Would deffo recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of the 17th Arrondisement. Virtually all attractions require using public transportation.
The Good -- Hotel Gaston is relatively inexpensive for Paris; the staff is friendly; the kingsize bed was comfortable; the breakfast had a good selection of cold foods (2 meats, 3 cheeses, several breads and rolls, yogurt in different flavors, fresh juices and milk, cereals, fresh fruit, coffee); our room was clean and well insulated from outside noises. The Not So Good -- The room was tiny, with barely room to walk around the bed; the bathroom was barely big enough for one person to turn around; our room had no closet and no drawer space to put away our clothes, so we had to leave them in our suitcases for the duration; the only elevator was very small, with room for 2 people or 1 person with luggage; the hotel had turned off the cooling system for the season so our room was warmer at night than we would like, and opening the window to cool off the room subjected us to considerable noise from the street; the closest Metro (subway) station was a full 10 minute walk from the hotel. Bottom Line -- I was disappointed and will look elsewhere if we return to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.. staff very helpful

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room will benefit with more storage space............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell VA, USA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, good location, great staff most helpful. room very nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Cozy but nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Just like most of Paris hotels, the rooms were small. The hotel manages to make the room accommodating, furnished floors, branded shower kits, quiet, in room safety box, air conditioned, comfy mattresses, metro is 10 minutes away walking, restaurants and cafes around it, really cool budget stay.