Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Small but comfortable hotel. Conveniently close to Metro and Montmartre. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Friendly Staff, Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: 1) The location was fantastic with access to the easy to use metro 2) The hotel staff were friendly and helpful 3) The hotel was clean
Cons: Perhaps better lighting in the bedroom, although it was a cosy feel and there were a few lamps getting ready at night was a bit difficult.
Location: FABULOUS location, down the road from the metro, close to Sacre Coeur and the moulin rouge. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants close by.
My partner and I visited Paris the week before Christmas. We chose this hotel as it was affordable and many reviews noted what a fabulous location it was in and that the metro was only down the road. Often when you hear that a hotel is "down the road" from a station it is normally a 5 to 10 minute walk. This hotel LITERALLY is down the road from a metro station so perfect for getting around Paris. Sacre Coeur was only a 10 minute walk away, the moulin rouge 5 minutes away and the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops so we often ate very close to the hotel which made getting home simple. The hotel staff were lovely, as soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted and the receptionist provided us with tube maps of paris which were very handy and showed us to the free bar which had lots of lovely sweet treats and drinks that guests could enjoy - a very nice touch! We didn't plan on having breakfast in the hotel more than once, but we ended up eating there twice! Breakfast is served early so it is great for tourists who want to be up and out sight seeing.The selection consisted of pastries, different breads, meats, cheese, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, eggs, sausages, fresh juice, coffee and a large selection of teas! So something for everyone. We required a taxi early to catch our flight one day and the staff were more than happy to arrange one. The rooms were clean and tidy although not huge, but the bed was comfy and there was a flat screen TV. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant enough stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The reception area has cool decor and the staff are warm and welcoming. Location was good to get around as we managed to walk everywhere. The room was quite basic and boxy but clean and we had fresh towels everyday. You can hear people in the other rooms sometimes and there is a hum from the underground. However it did the job for a place to sleep. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Well positioned hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Towels were very small. These could be easily improved.
Location: Easy walking distance from a lot of local attractions. Good restaurants nearbye
Staff friendly and helpfull. Quirky rooms. We were lucky to have a small apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel near the metro.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The decor was modern and attractive. It was a block from the metro station so it was easy to access central the city center and major attractions. The staff where extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very small but good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location close to the metro and if you can't be bothered with the metro stairs it's a short taxi ride from Gare du Nord.
Cons: As the lift does not reach the top floor it would have been nice to be offered some help dragging my case up the final flight of stairs.
Location: The location is great with the metro on the same line as the Sacre Coeur/ Montmartre in one direction and the Musee D'Orsay in the other.
The rooms are tiny but it's in a nice location close to the metro. Not really big enough for a business trip or a long stay but fine for the weekend. We did also witness a wheelchair user having problems as the lift was not big enough to take the wheelchair. They did deny having been told by Expedia that I had booked a twin room and put me in a double instead, despite the fact that 'twin room' was clearly written on the information that the receptionist had printed off. When I pointed this out to her she moved us without any further issues but this could have been a problem if the hotel was fully booked. My advice would be to get the hotel itself to confirm your booking in writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from brisbane

Great location not far from opera or Montmartre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel is very funky and quite unique. Easy walking distance to 2 metro lines. Not far from Opera, galleries Lafayette or Moulin Rouge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt from Singapore

Good location, Good staff.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Small and attentive service.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with some variety each day.
A short walk (10-15 min) to Lafayette and shopping/restaurants. Quiet street with a few restaurant choices down the street. Comfortable room, well maintained and clean. Front desk very helpful and pleasant. We stayed on the top floor, lift up and one flight of stairs which was fine. Room a bit small (typical of the region), but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, family friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Staff very helpful. They had a crib (pack n play) ready in our room for our child. Child area downstairs was also a great place for our 1.5 yr old to unwind after a long day. Hotel in great location-short walk from Montmartre and galleries Lafeyette. As a family we avoided pigalle at night which was fine because the st. George metro stop was so convenient. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2010
Brilliant little hotel, yes rooms are small, yes its not really a 3 star, buuuuut, the staff are great and..... you have the Moulin Rouge at one end of the street, an incredible street market round the corner, you're 20 mins walk (if that) from the Seine, the st georges metro is 2mins walk, the bars round the corner are varied and friendly. We genuinely had an incredible time. My second time in Paris and would stay here again in a flash, not least coz it was a bargain (if it had been full rate, then maybe less happy, but then who really gets/pays rack rate?)