Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location

Posted May 14, 2017
Small, comfortable rooms. Great location to explore all of the main tourist attractions, steps from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Parisian stay and mostly for writing this nice review for us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future at the hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect place in Le Marais

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We were looking for a small hotel where we could enjoy the beautiful Le Marais arrondissement and we found it! We loved everything about it, so eclectic and charming. And thank you to the staff for making sure our room would be ready for our early arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel is strategically located close to the main places in Paris to provide comfort and convenience to our guests. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, value and service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was so helpful, near one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at ambassade d'auvergne which the staff recommended, it's on the same block as the hotel. The cheese shop next door is also awesome. The bed is super comfy and the shower is awesome with the stars in space lighting. The only issue we had with the room was that the toilet was in a closet! So weird. Other than that I recommend it, was a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking time to let us this nice review on our hotel. We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

Fantastic hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More shelfs.
Location: Close to the heart of the Marais.
From the moment we walked through the doors we loved the hotel. The friendly staff, the great rooms and the location made our vacation the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking time to let us this nice review on our hotel. We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I would definitely recommend Hotel Georgette. The room was a good size for a long weekend and the location meant it was easy to jump the metro around Paris. We ate every night in the bistros around the hotel, there is a lot of choice. The staff are really friendly and speak excellent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel is strategically located close to the main places in Paris to provide comfort and convenience to our guests. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel right in the center of Paris.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: please provide body wash; shampoo was provided but no body wash. perhaps as a dispenser in the shower itself that has body and hair wash.
Location: Good walk to the Pont Nerf and Notre Dame where we got engaged. Its a beautiful spot. The gardens and monet galleries are all within 20 min walks.
Very nice hotel right in the center of Paris. Most attractions are all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Parisian stay and mostly for writing this nice review for us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have noticed your comments and we want to apologize for the lack of shower gel in your room. This situation is of course unusual and unacceptable. Indeed, our customers' satisfaction remains our priority. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future at the hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by Petr

Hidden Gem between the hotels in Paris! Fabulous

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Im coming to Paris for past 9 years - this is without any doubt the most friendly hotel I ever stayed. My room was 51 - great, everything i need it in perfect balance. the location is amazing as well. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you very much for taking time to let us this nice review on our hotel. We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher hôte, Un grand merci au nom de toute notre équipe d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner cette excellente note. Nous attendons avec impatience le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau à l’hôtel Georgette. Bien à vous, Marjorie – Directrice
5 out of 5
by MR R P MCDONOUGH

Perfection!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the deluxe room (61) on the top floor with the beige interior. Everything was perfect! I chose this room as it was at the upper end of my budget and wanted my time in Paris to be very memorable... I proposed to my girlfriend during this stay and everything ran smoothly. I have a poor history with hotel rooms and often choose ones that differ from the pictures and aren't up to the standard I thought. This however wasn't he case; I would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Chatelet, Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to share your last experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay meet your expectations and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by Kenny

Very central

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooms and friendly staff . Only downside was nice iron avaliable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Parisian stay and mostly for writing this nice review for us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future at the hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager