Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford England

The service was good ,

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Service was good , hotel is in the center of the Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our services, breakfast and location. Your nice comments are deeply appreciated and have been forwarded to our team. Thanks again for your kindness and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Don't waste your money.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was super clean. The cleaning staff is probably the best asset of this hotel.
Cons: So many things could be improved. Smell in the room, staff, etc...
Location: Metro is not super close, but you can find restaurants.
Terrible experience for three reasons. First, the smell in the room. It is supposed to be a non smoking room, but the smell was so bad in the room that I had to sleep with the window opened. The carpet was probably very old and the room occupied by people smoking. I don't think it was just the last occupant because the smell was really strong. Second, the staff gave a key of my room to another customer. I was on the bed ready to sleep (after 10PM) when someone opened the door of my room. The customer was polite and closed the door, but how did they get the key of my room? What a mistake. The staff was not very friendly. They never asked if I was happy with the room and my experience. I think this hotel is like many other hotels in Paris. They don't care about the customer experience. The demand for place to stay in Paris must be so high that they know they will find customers. In addition, the building is old and you can ear people speaking in the other rooms. It is like camping in a tent. I don't understand how this hotel received 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To tell the truth I hardly recognize our hotel, since the comfort of our guest is the center of our daily attention. Usually our customers are more than satisfied with the reception team. We are so sorry that you had to go through a series of unfortunate events. Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice clean hotel. The staff are very nice. It is few steps from a transit station . we were upgraded to junior suite without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice feedback about your stay at the Hotel, it made our day. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the convenient hotel location. It was a pleasure to give you tips and directions, as it is our aim and pride to make you love and discover our dear city. Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Terrible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Store and restaurants
Upon arrival everything seems falling apart. The room we have has a broken safe and broken cabinets. The room is also dim. But the worse of it all as we arrived, the room has no air conditioned. We asked the front desk and told us that the a/c is centralized. So, the only solution we have is to open our windows!.. Looking at the brightside. The restroom is modern and close to metro. Breakfast is okay as it is included of what we pay. Otherwise, breakfast is 11 euro per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Hôtel Glasgow - Carima Boggio , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs and Mr Tambay, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Glasgow hotel. With regards to the room, we are sorry to notice that you couldn’t enjoy completely all our amenities and equipment. However, we own a safe box at the reception in order to enable you to keep your belongings safe, in case of a problem with the safe box in the room. We apologize for the inconvenience with the cabinets: our front desk team would have been pleased to fix this problem and to ensure you a pleasant stay, by proposing you another room for example. Hence for a next stay, don’t hesitate to share with our team your different requests and feedback Regarding the air conditioning, we do have air conditioning in the room, but not in the bathroom especially: I guess this is what our reception team tried to explain you, and maybe there has been a misunderstanding. We are delighted to see that you still enjoy our localization and our breakfast buffet. We sincerely hope to see you next time, Kindest Regards, Carima BOGGIO, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the hotel was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts and florida

Spent 13 days wonderful experience would return

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great staff very accommodating daily breakfast was perfect. Rooms are well made maintaned and comfortable neighborhood is friendly. Many shops restaurants etc within short walk convenient to metro and buses. We would definitely recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff were friendly, nice clean hotel in good location walking distance (or nearby metro) to arc de triumph and champ elysees so good for shopping and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highand scotland

hotel close to metro stop

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: quiet and a 5-8 minute walk to a metro stop
wanted somewhere close to metro stop with in room safe and free wifi. But there was no in room safe despite it saying on expedias website there was. i asked at reception and he said they had them before but go rid of them. some stuff i left at reception for safekeeping although it seemed like a cupboard rather than a safe but all was returned ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester.

Don't take the chance.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean room,bedding and very friendly and knowledgable staff.
Cons: The improvements would be in terms of the condition of the rooms as in electrical problems and small repairs as in tiles and curtain rails etc.
Location: Centre of Paris about 40 mins walk away or 30 mins by RER and metro.
A real problem reviewing this hotel. The hotel is clean and house-keeping was good. The cleaning team was a bit too keen for my liking. It took a lot of persuading by my wife and I to NOT clean the room.Bedding and beds clean and comfy if a little small. Staff are extremely friendly and speak good English. Breakfast was a typical continental type but the Expedia site itself is ambiguous as part of site states breakfast is included and other parts state that it is not and is an extra. Thankfully I printed off the part that said it was included in the price and so the hotel had to offer this in the price otherwise I think we would have had a dispute on our hands. That is the positive and now for the negative part of the review. Our air conditioning stopped working on the evening of arrival and up to leaving the hotel 4 nights later it hadn't been fixed. Main light in the room stopped working and again no fix. Hair dryer the same. All the above problems were reported but not rectified. Tile fell from the wall in the shower and landed on my foot(ouch!) Curtain and rail fell as I opened the the window. electrical system seems to be a little iffy as exposed wires under the table caused a sharp intake of breath. No fridge or mini bar but this was not mentioned in the add so an oversight by me and no bar downstairs to end a hot evening taking in the sights of this Beautiful City.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Andover

Family break in Paris

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
A family break in Paris - enjoyed being so close to Parc Monceau and Metro stations