Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was so comfortable and the view was amazing
Cons: Small elevator
2 nights with an amazing view. Friendly staff, checked in early, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, superb hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location, minutes walk to dupleix metro and Eiffel Tower, nice breakfast and helpful staff, can't wish for much more in a city centre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lovely view of the Eiffel Tower from our room.
Cons: Internet connection and breakfast
Location: Close to a metro stop and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower
We loved our 4 day stay at Hotel Gustave. The staff was friendly and spoke English. We had a room on the 6th floor with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. It was really nice laying in bed eating macarons and watching the Eiffel Tower light up and sparkle every hour. The room had a full length mirror, hairdryer, and a great shower in the bathroom. There is a good bistro down the street called Bistro Duplex that had a great breakfast deal with yummy croissants. Since it was right next to the Metro stop we ate breakfast there everyday! There was even a farmers market in front of it on the weekend. The downsides of the hotel were that the internet did not work in our room and the breakfast was overpriced for what it is. It was disappointing as free wifi is one of our first filters when searching for a hotel. We complained about the wifi connection and they said they did not know why it was not working in our room. So every evening we would use the internet on our phones in the hotel lobby before we went up. Not as convenient as internet in the bedroom and I dont feel they tried much to fix the issue. But overall it was a nice stay and we enjoyed our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Comfortable. Great Staff. Great Value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Several bakeries within 3 minute walk that were outstanding. Great Basque restaurant nearby. Metro Station down the block.
This was a great place to stay for our trip. On a quiet side street. 15 to 20 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast is not worth it, but everything else was perfect. Although the room was small by US standards, it was large by Paris standards. Great value for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, Ontario

Great stay, comfortable, clean and close!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Lots of cafes and real close to Eiffel Tower. Only a 10 min walk. Metro is a 5 min walk from hotel and that will take you all over Paris.
My wife and I stayed here for a few days. We chose it because it was close to the Eiffel Tower, easily a 10 min walk from hotel. On arrival they put our bags in storage, offered us a map and we went on our way. The manners and the English spoken at the hotel were excellent. The staff make this hotel what it is. They are exceptional at making your stay a better one. The gentleman that runs the desk overnight was more than helpful with directions and subway - sorry... metro help. The rooms are small... newsflash all rooms in Paris are small. But it suit the needs. The washrooms were nice, shower had good pressure - although the shower door leaked, the shower was crystal clean - no mould in the caulking or anything. Super impressed. I would most definitely stay here again. As for breakfast at $16 euro - ouch!! We found cafes to go to, markets to go buy baguette and some meats for only $10 euro to feed us both. Lot s of options so explore and find them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel centre de PAris et proche transport

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: sa situation idéale
Location: LE 15eme quartier idéal pour visiter PAris la Seine le trocadéro la Tour eiffel à proximité très bonne situation
hôtel bien placé, situé 7 minutes de la station de métro Dupleix les chambres insonorisées et climatisées , Wi-Fi gratuit petit dejeuner buffet parfait Parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and pretty bathroom. They tried fixing my room mishap by offering goodies but my shattered heart just wanted eiffel view.
Cons: I requested a view of tour eiffel, because of their oversight, i got the view of the street.
Location: Close to metro6 which brings you to trocadero, champs Elysées, l'arc de triomphe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and the the room overall.
Cons: The tea/coffee facilities were poor and the room was cleaned both days as we were arriving back for the day to get ready to go out for the evening
Location: Eiffel tower within walking distance. Metro and train station close by so accessible to all tourist attractions. Great restaurants and pattiseries
Great location, lots of great restaurants nearby. Bedroom was larger than other rooms we've stayed in in Paris and the room was modern and nicely furnished - very comfortable. Great patisseries for breakfast opposite the hotel and one street away. I would say though that the tea/coffee facilities were poor i.e we had a lemon teabag in our room and a couple of sachets of decaff coffee. This wasn't a major issue as we tended to eat and drink out of the hotel but whilst we were able to ask for black tea, milk, water to be replenished etc. this seemed like a lot of effort for the staff. The only other minor downside is that our room on both days started to be cleaned as we arrived back to the hotel from a long day, on the second evening this resulted in us asking the maid not to clean our room so that we could get ready to go our for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Great hotel - you won't be disappointed!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - really good value for money. Room size was good for paris and the air con was a godsend! Very quite and excellent transport links. We didn't eat locally but there were cafes close if you wanted to. 10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower. Only slight grumble was that they didn't give you new tea bags each day... And the English do run on their cups of tea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Small room but good enough size to move around, amazing bed and unique decor. Amazing experience and perfect if you want to be close to the Eiffel Tower