Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

A below average hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms are too small hence hardly any space to walk. No heating in the bathrooms. Air conditioning doesn't work well. Doesn't match a 3 star standard at all except its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare de Nord and Cadet station

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I always enjoy going back to Hotel Havane. The staff is very friendly and helpful and I get my favourite room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Excellent location. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our family of 4 travelled through and stayed 3 nights. found the place very run down, no air condition and free bedbugs. 5 euros for wifi was very expensive.in fact it was the only place that had charged for wifi in Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very central

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room too small. Wifi was €5 per day per device.no air condition. very run down place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flygirlyyz from Ontario, Canada

Typical European 3 star hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location Elevator
Clean, typical European hotel. Considering all that we did was sleep and shower in the room (it's Paris why would you spend more time than that in a room is beyond me) it met our expectations. The beds were comfortable however, I could see the room being hot during the summer months. If you don't want to purchase the breakfast in the hotel there is a "supermarket" just around the corner. There are several restaurants in the vicinity as well. The hotel is very close to the Cadet station, making it easy to get anywhere in Paris. I would stay here again in the future. Also, it does have an elevator which is sometimes difficult to find in smaller Parisan hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne

Excellent for sightseeing near a metro

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Clean bit dated hotel but only 2 mins from metro stop. Perfect for seeing the capital
2 out of 5
by mg from milano

Expensive

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Enjoy the nightlife. Restaurants and theatre. Very good. And if you love go by feet you can conquest Paris. Very easy take the metro and train to go
In 15 minutes your are at the Louvre by feet, you stay at Montmatre. Perfect. But You pay more than the correct prize only for the position. Look if there is avaible something like Ibis because is better to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: very central and near Metro
Cons: need a facelift
Location: Location is great.
The hotel advertisement should be made clear, as I found it more for students.
3 out of 5
by Thamir from Jeddah ,Saudi Arabia

Should be last choice in Paris.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: internet should be free, English channel at least news will not cost the owner money.
Location: nothing
Located a way from tourist area , street at night sometime get noisy by motorcycle and some drunk people, metro station near to hotel , staff they are unfriendly most of them ,but they do basic job , internet is Not free , all TV channel in French. room size was OK by Paris standard , hotel seems to be a very old building with carpet appear to be not changed for long time.