Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in central paris

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: fix the wifi system
Location: Half a block from the Notre Dame, subway and RER station.
Convenient location in central Paris. Clean room. Friendly staff. However, wifi was slow and unstable. It was brought to the hotel's attention but no improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect city centre hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: Noting.
Location: Perfect central location.
Very comfortable, quiet hotel in a great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely little historic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast at a reasonable price. Staff gracious, speak English and patient with those practising fractured French.
Cons: I wish the room we had was a bit bigger but enlarging would spoil the historic building
Location: Easy metro access to everywhere and walkable too. There is a great department store adjacent to Hotel Ville (city hall) and lots Of boutiques
We enjoyed the hotel, rooms small but nice. Very quiet, no night noise at all. Cluny Sorbonne Metro station just around the corner in a lively neighbourhood, lots of little cafes, a nice park, and just across the river from Notre Dame Cathedral.
5 out of 5
by Christine

A Boutique Hotel which we Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from exit 3 (rue St Jacques) of Saint Michel station. It is a direct line from CDG Airport. It is rated 3 star but I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star properties which do not come up to the standard of this hotel. The staff were polite, efficient and welcoming. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was served in an immaculately clean breakfast room, well presented, fresh and more than adequate. It is well situated. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rune Arild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, lovely rooms, right by Notre Dame

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the room keys, the staff, the location
Cons: Breakfast - needs to be clearer that it isn't included, also could have more food options
Location: Notre Dame, Shakespeare and Company bookshop, walk along the river
We had an excellent short visit to Paris for a work event, and this hotel was perfectly placed for us to attend our meetings and explore the centre of Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Easy to get to airport without changing lines. Such an outstanding view of the church
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent Hotel to explore Paris

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable rooms, lovely boutique hotel