Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A little more staff interaction would ne nice, but not a necessity.
Location: A six block medina with every imaginable restaurant, bar, nightclub and shops right outside the door.
Henri IV was a very nice boutique hotel very well located in the heart of the Latin Quarter. There are countless restaurants, bars, nightclubs and stores just outside the hotel doors. We were concerned with the noise since the hotel is located on a busy street, but the quality of the windows removed all our concerns. When we closed the windows we could not hear anything. It was impressive. The view of St-Severin church was incredible. This was our first trip to Paris and we hit the jackpot with this hotel. We were able to walk to every monument, museum, district or restaurant with no difficulty. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay that is clean, newly renovated and close to all the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, close to cafés and transportation.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Quaint hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Make sure you ask for a room with a view. We didn't have a view; however we weren't in the room that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Cozy and Central

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We spent the last night of our trip here and everything was clean, cozy and accessible. The staff was very helpful and we loved how close were to Luxembourg gardens. Wonderful quiet place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient to your tourist sights

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I stayed here with my 9 year old granddaughter for our "grandparent trip" and it was so convenient for all of our activities. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very quaint. Easy walking to restaurants and pubs. Loved this little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Literally right around the corner from Notre Dame

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This small hotel is in a lively area close to Notre Dame, Cafe Odette, many restaurants and cafes and 1 block walk to Blvd. St. Germain. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys walking as you can access many of the museums and monuments within a 15-20 min walk if you don't want to use cabs or hop on hop off busses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great central location close to Notre Dame

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is polite, friendly and very helpful. The location is central, although the street itself is a bit touristy and not charming; you need to go more into the neighborhoods for that vibe. Not really any nice cafe's right there but need to walk a few blocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in central paris

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: fix the wifi system
Location: Half a block from the Notre Dame, subway and RER station.
Convenient location in central Paris. Clean room. Friendly staff. However, wifi was slow and unstable. It was brought to the hotel's attention but no improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect city centre hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: Noting.
Location: Perfect central location.
Very comfortable, quiet hotel in a great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely little historic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast at a reasonable price. Staff gracious, speak English and patient with those practising fractured French.
Cons: I wish the room we had was a bit bigger but enlarging would spoil the historic building
Location: Easy metro access to everywhere and walkable too. There is a great department store adjacent to Hotel Ville (city hall) and lots Of boutiques
We enjoyed the hotel, rooms small but nice. Very quiet, no night noise at all. Cluny Sorbonne Metro station just around the corner in a lively neighbourhood, lots of little cafes, a nice park, and just across the river from Notre Dame Cathedral.