Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel has a very good location. My main displeasure is with Expedia and the person who made my arrangements. I think I could of gotten the hotel cheaper and have breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel near Opera of Paris

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, clean and close to everything
Cons: no shower curtain
Location: Opera of Paris, shopping center
it is a very good experience, the location is excellent, room is clean, staff is nice, the breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Centrally located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I felt very good staying at the hotel. Confortable and Clean . Excellent staff Members. Good breakfast. Please take care of the tv remote controls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Place de Vendôme

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Easy walk to Métro, bus, shopping, cafés market etc. Staff super helpful and courteous. Hot or cold breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Great location, but down a quiet side street; hotel staff excellent - very helpful. Stayed three nights and then came back for two nights and received an upgrade to a large room. Both rooms very clean, nicely decorated. Wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Lovely hotel in excellent location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and well done with nice furnishings, lovely soundproofed windows, everything you could need. They arranged a very nice car and driver for airport departure. We like to use public transport for the good of mankind but found the Paris Metro to be very tourist unfriendly in many ways including thieves and Metro police preying on unknowing tourist with ridiculous fines. Buses were quite nice however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. And the central location of the hotel was handy. The classic room was large and clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: The lounge was a bit dated, the sofas were a bit worn. And the bar a little more inviting?
Location: It is in walking distance from a lot of iconic places as Louvre, Place Vendôme, Tuilleries, Galleries Lafayette and the metro station l'Opéra
A lovely hotel in the centre of Paris. It was the perfect place to start your sightseeing journey of all the iconic places in Paris. The check-in went very smoothly and on our last day we could leave our bag even though we checked out. Great! The room was classic, large and nice. The bed was great, not to many pillows (I hate that) and all the essentials were there to enjoy a relaxed stay. The bathroom was nice and cosy and clean-ish (I don't like hairs in my bath/sink).. We enjoyed our stay, yes, you could hear traffic outside when you open the window, just close it! We just love the sounds of Paris. The metro was just around the corner and you had great restaurants in the neighbourhood. And if you don't like to go out, you could have a drink in the bar of the hotel. Breakfast was okay and good, sufficient choices, maybe a toaster would be handy. But I do like my croissant in the morning ;)).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Easy access to everything! Very nice room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Central Paris location, quiet side-street.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard.
Location: Near Louvre, Opéra Garnier and metro stations.
The hotel was in a quiet location. I took breakfast on three days. I thought it was a little overpriced but the selection was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Makihala

Cozy old fashioned hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Horset Opera is a cozy old fashioned hotel in the middle of Opera. Walking distance to all great neighborhoods in Paris. My flight to Paris was early and I made a note to the hotel and was happy that when I arrived my room was ready for me. The front desk crew was very nice and informative all the time. Other than I think the rooms need to be a bit more modern it was a nice comfortable king room for 1. It is a bit on the small side if it was 2 people. I would stay here again primarily due to the nice staff and the location.