Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay at Orly airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient: easy in and out
Cons: Internet connection is good but need to be re-confirmed everytime you log off or stop using your computer
Location: This is airport location, you pass thru
Hotel is walkable from Orly Sud terminal (need to take shuttle from Orly West terminal) Room small but comfortable for 1 person Bathroom is very small... A good buffet for diner is offering choice of entrees, warm dishes and dessert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ideal hotel for convenience an easy access to Orly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The lobby was refreshingly hostel-like and the inviting dining area was light and unpretentious.
Cons: The morning staff were indolent and borderline rude. Departing clients require some respect and help.
Location: this is an airport hotel situated 5 minutes walk from the terminal.
Design-y, simple but clean and inviting. Ibis delivers for the harried traveller and the late night staff upon arrival were excellent. Sadly the following morning the reception staff were lazy, indolent and unhelpful. I won't hold it against the hotel although if anybody needs a wakeup call its youngish staff with sullen faces, unprofessional demeanor without ANY IDEA of customer service standards in the hospitality business. The 24/7 availability of snacks is great in concept. Seeking a bowl of soup at 4 am was a bit of challenge until someone found the fridge "keys". No matter. I waited. Eventually received my bowl of soup on a tray. The excellent bed with pristine ALMOST all-cotton sheets and duvet cover and new, clean pillows made me happy. Not even the 4 and 5 star hotels get the beds right all the time.
3 out of 5
by jennifer

It's fine for being near the airport

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is just a place to catch some sleep before a flight from Orly Airport. The rooms are tiny, but tidy. Our room had a double bed and a twin pullout and was super cramped. But the hotel also had a ton of common areas to sit, computer areas, and breakfast served from 4am-10am. It is a close walk to the South terminal and a free shuttle rise away from the West one. The location to catch the shuttlenis around the corner though down a ways from their Ibis sister hotel and wasn't really well marked. Like many customers said, the room remind them of a cruise ship room.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Roomy (for Europe), Clean, and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming and helpful staff. clean, modern, and secure rooms. Come with code operated safe.
5 out of 5
by meni

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room for
3 out of 5
by Jean-Francois from Montreal, Canada

Decent stay before taking off!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time at this hotel. It's perfectly located at Paris Orly. We took a free airport shuttle that took us directly to the door of the terminal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel appears to be brand new so had some great new fixtures and fittings :) However, when we got to the airport we asked the taxi drive to take us to the address advertised on the Hotels.com website. 15 minutes and 30 euros later, the hotel was no where to be found so we ended up going back to the airport, stressed and tired. Turns out that the address listed on the Hotels.com site is the old address so be sure to double check the address before you head out that way. (WRONG ADDRESS - 19 Promenade d'Orly,) I have advised Hotels.com of this so hopefully it will be changed asap. Once found, the hotel was great, clean and just the perfect location for an overnight stay and just a 2 minute easy walk from Terminal South at Orly Airport. For terminal West, just jump on the free shuttle at the airport, it's only a 2 minute journey. Overall excellent stay, def recommend and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need upgrading and a new shower :-)

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
There is an old part to Ibis and a new part. I stayed in the old part. Try and stay in the new part :-) Staff however, friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Overnighter'

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good choice for an overnight stay before an early flight out of ORY. Staff friendly and accommodating and the hotel is withing walking distance of the south terminal (connect via dedicated rail to west terminal where most European flights originate). Buffet dinner was okay and the breakfast quite good. Full bar and good public spaces. Rooms spare but clean. Overall, the best practical option in the immediate vicinity of ORY airport. If staying here leave the hotel at least 45 minutes before you need to check in at west terminal (10 min. walk to south terminal and 5-20 rail ride to west). There are also buses that connect the terminals but if you can follow the signage the rail option is efficient.