Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to everything yet in quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall a pleasant experience, however bin in bathroom wasn't emptied, and unnecessary high charges for simple things like tea and coffee, (basically hot water and a teabag) as a kettle, tea/coffee isn't available in the rooms. However, amazing shower and water pressure. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room service available. Modern feel to the rooms and decor of the hotel. Room on 7th floor (loft room) isn't as modern though and bathroom is very dated and tub extremely small. Mcdonalds, dominos and Pizza Hut close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING! horrible nightmare of a place
Cons: everything! or close it down all together
Location: it was close to louvre
At our arrival, the concierge told us that there was a mistake with Expedia website and their rates are higher than what was shown online, for that reason we had to pay extra. I argued with him that we fully paid for the hotel in advanced and we never had such a problem booking via Expedia before and if there is mistake he should talk to Expedia customer service not us since we have already fully paid. He insisted that our booking is non-refundable so we should either pay extra or we lose our money and reservation all together! what a SCAM! we needed a room for one night only and also we were tired with no access to local phones, my husband just gave in. The room was extremely small with lack of basic amenities, the internet access was limited only to 15 minutes max! As if the whole experience was not bad enough, around 5am we woke up choking from a horrible sewage smell because it was raining and that place was old! we were forced to leave the room because it was impossible to breathe! NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

4 nights in the area

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Small rooms but clean. Good location with quiet streets but near near a lot of good things like restaurants, shops, Louvre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to my company's French office

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: It is located in a quiet street but in the center of Paris, which is very good
Cons: I was awaken at 3.00am by the sound of the TV from (I guess) the room next door. Doors are also making a lot of noise.
Friendly staff from the the checkin to the check-out. The room was clean, but it was twin beds where I expected double sized bed. It was not possible to select the bed size on the website (the room was advertised as double/twin). As the number of guest is part of the booking process, I expected to have a double sized bed as I was alone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Perfect place to rest your head

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Just got back from our stay here and it was wonderful. Small but stylish and comfortable room. Great location for getting to all of Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Cheap Hotel, Weird Smell

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the feel, it has nice decor.
Cons: MORE PLUGS -- and train your staff to clean. Also, if we have the Do Not Disturb light on? Don't knock. Had this happen almost every day.
Location: LOTS of stuff to do, but the location is a little rocky and ghetto.
So, I have so, so much to say about this hotel. We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was for 12 days. Firstly, the hotel is in a great location, the staff is pretty friendly and speak mostly English and it is easy to walk everywhere. This particular hotel has a weird smell, in the hallways, the lobby and the elevator especially. It is SMALL -- the elevator, the hallways, everything. We had to go down in two trips because our four bags of luggage wouldn't fit in the elevator. First impression of the room was great, but I was treated differently because I booked from Expedia and NOT from them directly, the hotel manager said they couldn't even consider upgrading us for our honeymoon because we didn't book with them directly and the commissions were horrible .. and I should know that because I work for a hotel chain. I do know that, however, you shouldn't be rude about it. The closet? It had a smell. A really, really bad smell and it was coming from under the fridge. When I moved the fridge? It had never been cleaned, rust, bugs, HORRIBLE stench that lasted the entire trip. Also, there are four plugs in the room. Yes. 4 plugs including the one behind the fridge. No plugs near the bed and no alarm clocks or clocks in general or coffee makers or ice machines. Also, the TV stopped working 4 days in, 2 English channels and there were holes in the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is good.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room is very small. But rounge is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient for centrAl Paris

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Close to opera several metro stations small but comfy and clean we had a room on the inner side so v quiet for a short break can't be faulted. Staff at desk v helpful and pleasant. Lots of coffee and food places nearby Would set use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely hotel, in heart of the Opera district.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Lovely, clean hotel close to all that the Opera district has to offer. The staff were efficient and welcoming. The rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. Very handy for transport links to the rest of Paris. I will definitely return next time I am in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would use again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was in a great location, really easy to get everywhere in Paris. The room was fine, clean and comfy. Not massive - but we were only sleeping there and sight seeing all day, everyday. The only strange thing was the bathroom door, it was a sliding, frosted glass door. Luckily I had lived with the friend I went on the trip, because there was no privacy with his door! Plus it kept getting stuck! But that was the only thing I'd put as a negative comment. The staff were helpful, we didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. I would stay here again, as long as it was with someone I don't mind having no privacy with!