Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in a "family room" which turned out to be a studio with a loft bed for the kids. There is a kitchenette and table for 4. Very convenient! The hotel is on a quiet street that is very close to restaurants, bars, and, of course, the Louvre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by E. Dagnaud, director., Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thanks for this positive opinion regarding your stay at Île de France Opéra hotel in Paris. Comments like yours are a precious reward for our collaborators whose main priority is your satisfaction. We are glad your room suited you. Thanks for alluding to our location in a calm street, restaurants and worthwhile attractions. We would like to welcome you one more time. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience. Good quality/ clean/ modern.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Clean room, bit small, but even with all of my luggage made it work. Def for 1 person is better. Amenities were all great, and it was a perfect experience. Good location, staff very friendly and helpful - so so nice. Good shower and water pressure :) Important!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ile de France Opera

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with friendly helpful staff and excellent location. The room is rather small but with stylish decor and modern bathroom of high standard. Would be very happy to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent location since it's within walking distance to most of the attractions. The room was clean and it looked good, is just that it wasn't a room big enough for three people. The extra bed they placed in the room, took all the free space, so it was difficult to move inside. Their staff was very friendly and their parking a must if you drive. Overall we like the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room is too small. Not same as pictures on website. The llift is too small.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Chicago

Nice service and location. Small room

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great and the front desk went out of their way to help us find places to eat ad parking. The hotel room was quite small though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never again. Tacky, see vulgar. Keep away.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing. The bed was not too bad.
Cons: Gut it and refurbish completely
Location: Location is fine, although Opera has never been my favourite neighbourhood.
What a terrible hotel to stay. First you pay all your stay upfront (don't remember seeing this when I book in Expedia); The hotel probably knows that you would not want to stay there. The decor is vile. Cheap looking, tacky and vulgar. I found purple sequin pillows on my bed..! The place is very rundown. Wall dirty around the switches. The paint is very poorly applied on rough plastering patches. The room smelt of old socks. That carpet had not been cleaned for years. The bathroom was old. The shower flexy too short I had to bent down to shower my head. There is mould all around the the bath tub. Breakfast for €15. You get as the only savoury option, a bad quality garlic salami. I like garlic but not pungent at 7.00 am. The fruit juice was 2/3 water, 1/3 fruit juice (if it has ever been fruit juice).
4 out of 5
by Liam from cork

Cool time

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed it... that said france has a bad gypsie problem they are everywhere trying to con u!