Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel 10 minute walk to metro, opera etc

Posted May 16, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel from the moment we arrived 2 hours early and Douglas got our room ready for us we knew the service would be fantastic. We loved our room, it wasn't as small as it could have been for europe, but we did have a little balcony which was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic, eggs, sausages, quiche included in the buffet, the staff make a great cappuccino, and again everyone was fantastic! We would stay here again next time we're in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel to stay in and near the Metro station

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and queit neighborhood. I enjoyed the breakfasts served daily that were reasonably priced. The coffee was excellent!
Cons: More towels in the rooms would be nice. Clearer instructions on the breakfast policy would be helpful in choosing to only drink coffee in dining area.
Location: Great location near many restaurants and cafes. Near Metro station which allowed us to travel throughout the city without having to take a taxi.
Staff was friendly, pleasant, and welcoming. The room was very neat and clean. It was near the Metro station, which was very useful to me and my travelling companions. The hotel offered breakfast each morning for 10 Euros, which was a great deal. It was so good! I recommend the hotel to anyone who plans to visit Paris, France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Happy visitor

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and free nonalcoholic refreshments
Cons: Breakfast not warm maybe table service
Location: See 1 above
Hotel well situated for metro to visit further away sights and is 5/10 mins walk to Montmartre. Staff extremely helpful and coffee/tea in evening without cost is exceptional value to add to already great price of accommodation Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

1st visit to Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Only 20 minutes walk to nearest decent shopping centre - The hotel organised any taxis we needed - Only a 15 minutes taxi ride to the Eiffel tower - Arc de Triomph....All in all great location & value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: 30 minute walk to the river and all the sights and great nearby restaurants
Great location the staff were more than willing to help us navigate our way around paris all while speaking perfect english would stay here again and we will3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for a charming hotel in Paris.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Joyce is a nice contemporary hotel. The staff were very friendly and everyone we met spoke English. The elevator is small, but it was the same size as one we used at a local parking garage. It's a short walk to Metro 12 at Saint George Station, which got us everywhere we needed to be in Paris. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from the red light district, but the hotel street itself is quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly Clean and great location for resturants

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Every one in the hotel was super nice. clean rooms great breakfast and complementary snacks and drinks all day and pass to all Astotel hotels to have free snacks and soft drinks and coffee from 2pm to 2am any were in Paris were there is an Astotel hotel around. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel, we'll located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room, open bar
Cons: Elevator
Location: Sacre coeur, wall of love, moulin rouge, opera
This hotel is a finding in Paris. Well located, near tube stations, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur etc. Eiffel Tower is about 30 min away from public transport. The staff is very kind and helpful, the facilities are clean and comfortable. The elevator is very tiny, if you're claustrophobic then take the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel. Superb staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very cute. Close to subway. Cute area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The nicest people we met in Paris. Asking questions and giving suggestions. Staff definitely a plus!!! Would definitely stay here again.