Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location. 24 hours security, helpful staff. Elevator. Clean and bright. Good, hot shower; comfortable bed.
Cons: The TV offered only French channels - or at least I couldn't find any other. The (free) WiFi is only good for one item at a time.
Location: Good location, just minutes away from the Metro and maybe 15 minutes walk from the Gare de l'Est.
The hotel is set back from the street which may be a reason for being so quiet. My room was tiny but clean and fresh; there was a double bed but I think for two people the room might be a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room is small but newly renovated. Great price and a cool area
4 out of 5
by Lawrence L.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Surprizingly well maintained for its affordability
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Basic but very well situated near canal St Martin and the two train stations. There are some great places to eat on the road, which is good because breakfast was a little basic and over priced. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The beds were good quality. Nice pillows. Good heating- it was -4 when we were there in January. The bathrooms are small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

First trip to Paris via Eurostar

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, firm mattress. Friendly staff even tought me a couple of french words. And no not the swearing kind swearing. :-P
Cons: TV channels for english people like me who typically never learnt another language hehe Thicker pillows, I just used the pillow of the other twin bed
Location: Via metro and day trip boat I Saw the Lourve, Grand Palais, Eifel Tower, Notra-dame, Arc de Triomphe and La Grande Arch
Honestly as a train fan my trip was about going on a modern high speed train and track like Eurostar. 180mph nearly all the way. But while I was in Paris I thought Id see a few sites while I was here having never visit Paris before. Hotel was all I needed for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel close to train stations

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
quiet night at unbeatable price, and close enough to Gare de l'Est to catch an early train
5 out of 5
by Camiele

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to a metro station where it was easy to navigate throughout the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a small room and very small shower but it worked out okay. Front desk was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent, but very small rooms with hard beds. There was not enough room for us and our luggage. A good choice for those on a small budget. A short walk to the Metro which will take you anywhere in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent hotel close to metro

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The only thing I would complain about would be that there is no AC so you have to open the window at night and the street is really noisy and there are a lot of mosquitos. Also the shower didn't really have a door. It was glass that only covered half way. Other than that, I didn't really have any issues with it because we were out most of the time. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walking so it's really convenient and some nice places to eat nearby. This is more of a place to be close to the locals and away from the touristy spots. The area looks a little sketchy but it seemed safe and everyone was really nice