Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room is small but newly renovated. Great price and a cool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Basic but very well situated near canal St Martin and the two train stations. There are some great places to eat on the road, which is good because breakfast was a little basic and over priced. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The beds were good quality. Nice pillows. Good heating- it was -4 when we were there in January. The bathrooms are small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

First trip to Paris via Eurostar

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, firm mattress. Friendly staff even tought me a couple of french words. And no not the swearing kind swearing. :-P
Cons: TV channels for english people like me who typically never learnt another language hehe Thicker pillows, I just used the pillow of the other twin bed
Location: Via metro and day trip boat I Saw the Lourve, Grand Palais, Eifel Tower, Notra-dame, Arc de Triomphe and La Grande Arch
Honestly as a train fan my trip was about going on a modern high speed train and track like Eurostar. 180mph nearly all the way. But while I was in Paris I thought Id see a few sites while I was here having never visit Paris before. Hotel was all I needed for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a small room and very small shower but it worked out okay. Front desk was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent, but very small rooms with hard beds. There was not enough room for us and our luggage. A good choice for those on a small budget. A short walk to the Metro which will take you anywhere in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent hotel close to metro

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The only thing I would complain about would be that there is no AC so you have to open the window at night and the street is really noisy and there are a lot of mosquitos. Also the shower didn't really have a door. It was glass that only covered half way. Other than that, I didn't really have any issues with it because we were out most of the time. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walking so it's really convenient and some nice places to eat nearby. This is more of a place to be close to the locals and away from the touristy spots. The area looks a little sketchy but it seemed safe and everyone was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the metro and in the city

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was small but perfect for just two people, close to Jacques Bonsergent metro station and in the centre of the lovely Parisien atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. At the reception saw Abdel most mornings he's a good guy, friendly and always joking!!
Location: Central!!!
Nice Hotel surrounded by restaurants/cafes and shops. 35 minutes walk to Sacre Cour and Notre Dame. Metro station just round the corner. Conveniece store just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Receptionist incredibly lovely. Room decent for price. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Peaceful hotel in great location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location, peaceful and nice staff
Location: Close to Gare du Nord and Est (10-15 min walk) Lots of cafe and bars nearby
This hotel is in great location not far from Gare du Nord (15min walk) and Gare du Est (10min) tucked away down quiet street near the canal. The hotel is clean, tidy and all the staff were very helpful. We had a twin room with en-suite, which was very clean, tidy and comfortable, the room wasn't over big but it was more than comfortable for two. The hotel offers breakfast but with all the options locally we didn't take it up.