Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. Very welcoming.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but then the rate was good so I guess you can't have everything!
Location: Well located for local bars, etc, the Luxembourg Gardens and transport routes (bus and metro)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Space of rooms.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near the metro View of the Eiffel.
Good accommodations. Helpful staff. Upgraded to an apartment. Really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everybody was very nice and polite. Easy & quick check in & out. And location is wonderful. Easy access from the airport by bus. So many casual and good restaurant and cafes till very late at night around Montparnasse area, and fancy and high-end experience of shopping and restaurants on the other side of Montparnasse, 6th & 7th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The location was great, but the hotel was very small, nice updated and very clean, the breakfast was poor, it was 10 minutes walking to the fast train, metro. All the nice dinner cafes were 7 mins walking, breakfast cafes were about 15- 20 minutes walking, I do recommend it, just wish the rooms were bigger, but in Europe I guess that's how it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Excellent location and outstanding staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful room!! Excellent tourist info from front desk and loved the snacks and cookies! Clean quiet and within walking distance to many museums and restaurants Who needs a pool or gym when there's so much to see in Paris!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Think About Where Yiu Usually Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Reviews must have been written by employees and their friends. If you're comfortable in a budget budget hotel, this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Louison Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Monsieur, Dear Madame, We thank you for taking time to share your impressions following your stay and we are deeply embarrassed that you didn’t enjoy it. Moreover, we didn’t found any trace of your stay. Are you sure to have stayed at the hotel Louison? We hope you had a nice trip back and stay at your disposal if you need any assistance or help. We sincerely hope to welcome you at Louison hotel for your next visit in Paris so as to make it unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Helpful staff, close to lots of cafes and restaurants, clean room, stylish decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful, Well Maintained and Friendly Staff

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The décor and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Coffee in the room
Location: Close to multiple metro stations, shopping and places to eat and drink
Hotel Louison was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay, with a very friendly and helpful staff always available to help. When we settled in our room I discovered the lock for my luggage would not open despite having been opened just hours before. The front desk clerk sent a staff member up immediately with some bolt cutters to take care of it. It is a short walk to multiple metro stations and close to cafes and shopping. For those of you who do not function well without coffee upon rising, note that there is not coffee in the room; however, the machine in their dining area made surprisingly good coffee for a machine. There is also a café a few steps from the Hotel for those who quickly get addicted to the French Cappuccinos as I did. As expected in such an old building, the elevator was slow and only allows for 2 people and not that much luggage at a time, so we became quite friendly with the spiral staircase up and down 5 flights daily...helped work off the delicious cheese, breads and macarons served at their breakfast buffet. I would not hesitate to stay again during my next trip to Paris. Merci à tous ceux à l'Hôtel Louison!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This is a gorgeously decorated small hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, room was pretty, hotel was very nicely decorated and loved the architecture.
Cons: We would have loved to be able to make coffee and tea in our room.
Location: Very close to the St. Placide metro stop (M4) which is convenient for seeing many of the sights. There is also a nice Franprix market nearby.
We loved being so close to the metro, in a great neighborhood, with a market close by and lots of good eating options. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable and pretty. They have 6 floors, but also a small lift to help in getting your luggage in and out. They offer a service that transports to and from the airport (additional fee) but it was very reasonably priced and convenient. The breakfast they serve (for us, an additional fee) was delicious and had many options. Everyone is very professional and welcoming. You can tell they take pride in the facilities and the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. We had the best sleep in our lives at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel was comfortable, clean and in a great location. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. We would return!