Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Near Rue Cler and the Eiffel Tower

Posted May 3, 2017
This was our second time at Hotel La Bourdonnais and it exceeded our expectations. The location can't be beat - just minutes from the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler and École Militaire metro station, and right next door to a FranPrix (grocery store). It's also on a quiet, residential street. I'm not sure we will ever stay at a different hotel in Paris. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms, while small (we stayed in a Classic Room, and it is Paris), are well laid out. Also, on both of our stays we've been on the 6th floor and had views of the Eiffel Tower. I really don't think you can find a better hotel at such a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, clean, spacious room.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel front desk ( ANDREW, specifically) welcomed us warmly. They got us a room even though we were early for our check in. A very wonderful experience! Will definitely stay here upon a return to Paris!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Easy hotel with access to everything you need, from the Eiffel tower to a bus tour to restaurants/shops-- all on foot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cute Parisian hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very cozy, close to the Eiffel Tower, and staff was helpful and recommended some great places to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star quality

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was an ok stay. It offers a bar menu but staff has to go downstairs to get drinks nothing is kept at the counter. Same person for two counters, feels like you are inconveniencing the staff. Clean room but unique set up. Shower only and separate room for toilet but no sink to wash hands. It is conveniently situated to train station, restaurants and Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were upgraded to the junior suite which was fantastic. Clean, helpful staff, and great amenities (complementary n/a drinks and espresso machine).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel. Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Good location. We had a free upgrade but would have probably preferred a view of Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was very average. Poor choice of cereal & hot food. Hardly any coffee. Coffee not great. Stale pastries. Staff were good though. Cheap bread for toast. Pleasant enough stay but I can't promise we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, cozy room and nice service

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. From the Balcony, you can get a great view of Effile Tower. Friendly and helpful stuff, clean room. It'd be great if the room can be bigger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peng

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Room is nice and "big" compared with other similar hotels. Room service/clean well done. But the carpet need replacement, looks dirty.