Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was closed and a building site....no hard hat !

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Ha !
Cons: You could do so much better .... with customer service.
Location: Spend 4 days rebuilding the hotel for future customers of yours !
So ..... you let us travel all the way to Paris and didn't tell us the hotel was a building site undergoing complete renovation. We were fortunately put up at another one which I'd be happy to credit as excellent. It was the ingenuity of an unsuspecting taxi driver that helped us sort things out by talking to the bewildered builders. Please Expedia don't tell me you knew of your error .... as if you did you wouldn't be asking me to grade this hotel experience..... unless you are having what is I understand 'a laugh' !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by Arc de Triomphe

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Museums, Monuments, Shopping, Restaurants
Great location near the Arc de Triomphe! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful, plus a metro station a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommended, well located

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: This hotel exceeds the usual standards for a 3 - star hotel in Paris. Superior double room was ero omy and bathrooms were large. In sum an excellent renovation, friendly and helpful staff. accommodating to my every request, quality hot breakfast, NYT international editions available every morning. A rare experience for this traveler and highly recommended.
Cons: One small suggestion: provide a more comfortable easy chair.
Location: Close to l'etoile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We were DOWNGRADED a room and received no compensation except for a free "breakfast buffet" that was a continental breakfast at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, MI

Blissfully Comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating, so professional and thorough.
Cons: Not much - maybe a better hair dryer in the rooms - but it worked ok.
Location: AWESOME! I would stay there again and again.....
The hotel was close to the Arc of Triumphe - the location was amazing, just a short distance to the Metro (subway), shops and amazing Patisserie and Cafe's with excellent service and food just 1-2 minutes walking distance away. The room was comfortable, our TV wasn't working, but we didn't care, after all we were in Paris!
3 out of 5
by Steven from New York

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was spotless and the staff very helpful and pleasant, I was somewhat disappointed for the following reason. The room was much smaller than the photos had led me to believe and it was weirdly shaped. It was not a suite so much as a small main room with another small room off to the side. Also I had requested a room facing the street. This room faced a courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Mill Park Melbourne Australia

Most likely to come back....

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was great in particular Morgane.....
5 out of 5
by Gina from New Orleans

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely; the service impeccable. We did have some noise over head the first night due to a family with a young child. The staff was exceedingly helpful and gracious. The beds were amazingly comfy and we had a lovely view from our beautiful Windows. I really loved the location; very close to the metro, but settled and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Parisian hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
A very charming but quaint Parisian hotel with excellent staff. I fully recommend.