Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Good experience at a cute little hotel. Good location and super helpful/friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, England

Historic hotel near to Versailles Palace

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The pricing.
Location: The Palace of Versailles is the main attraction. There are a number of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and the building was very attractive. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was expensive though, and it bit overpriced, also drinks in the bar were very expensive. If you are travelling by train or coach I would recommend the hotel as it is in easy walking distance of the palace, however if you are driving I would stay elsewhere as there is no car park and we could not get into the nearest public car park. We had to park several minutes walk away which is a problem if you have baggage to carry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Perfect cosy very French hotel, rooms small but clean and attached bathroom new with great shower. Wonderful breakfast, 10 min walk from the palace -- the staff were uniformly helpful and friendly. An excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok hotel in great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Chateau de Fontainebleau is amazing
Decor in the bedroom is newly done but not pleasant. The rest of the hotel is tire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best stay at a hotel in France

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It will meet the most demanding standards regarding "cleanliness". Very helpful staff. Good English.
The staff in this hotel make you dramatically change your opinion of hotels in France; their staff have been most pro-active and helpful ever. As for the hotel, smaller rooms with the highest level of comfort and a wonderful wifi.Very central in one of the nicest parts of Versailles near the cathedral with lots of cafes and little restaurants to make the most of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Saved our skin after an Expedia fail!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff couldn't be better.
Cons: Slightly odd smell in the room when we first arrived but they hadn't expected it to be used that night in fairness. Couldn't fault anything else at a
Location: Versailles!
Really nice hotel, very well located in Versailles and the friendliest staff you could imagine. Very nice comfy room too, would definitely stay again. Unfortunately Expedia had not sent them any notification of our stay so that had to juggle things around to accomodate us (apparently they frequently get this problem with Expedia) but the staff were terrific and really looked after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Yorkshire, UK

Really nice small hotel very close to Versailles,

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice clean well appointed room, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a little expensive at €14 but they had a nice selection. Would definitely stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple

Posted May 24, 2014
Convenient location to Versailles at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyof5 from London, UK

Nice hotel, great location for the castle ofles

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The large room with more than 1 bathroom and the breakfast
Location: Chateau de Versailles
We had the appartment, which can accommodate up to 6 people, with 3 bathrooms. Lovely room, lovely staff and great European breakfast (no cooked breakfast), the croissants and pains au chocolat were particularly good. The room was over a courtyard, so very quiet. Easy walking distance to castle and to train station. We will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast, good location.
Rooms somewhat dark and stuffy. In the middle of a renovation. I expected more from a 3 star hotel.