Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chorley, UK

Nice boutique hotel close to Palace of Versailles

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice for romantic couples. There is a great restaurant across the road called 17.37 which is well worth booking and trying.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger, mine was quite small.
Location: Great for exploring Versailles, very central.
We only stayed one night but it is a nice small hotel with convenient location. For the summer they have a lovely courtyard for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great to walk from the hotel to the Chateau

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Versailles itself is a lovely city, so spend time discovering it. Stay overnight after a long walk in the gardens of the Chateau.
Cons: I'm not sure if guests have access to coffee or tea at any other time besides breakfast. If so, I didn't find it.
Location: Great restaurants in Versailles. The market is lively and fun. Besides the tourist experience at Versailles, walk the gardens. Take walking shoes!
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable check-in. Quiet room. Five Stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast it was nice but they were understaffed

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice friendly staff great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Good experience at a cute little hotel. Good location and super helpful/friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Paul from San Clemente, CA

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT WORKING WIFI

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in over 100 hotels in over 30 countries. With this hotel, I have just experienced the absolute worst-ever wireless internet (wifi) connection. I am not exaggerating, and it was not a "one time" issue and speaking with other guests and employees, this is a consistent issue. If you plan to connect to the internet via wifi, DO NOT STAY HERE NO MATTER WHAT. Often after you have connected, the speed goes up and down and ultimately it stops connecting. In this case, first you have turn off the network connection and then attempt to connect again. What drives you crazy is that often, it asks you for a new name and password! The staff is more than happy to print a new slip of paper for you, after you walk down up to 6 flights of stairs to get it, but they also are not sure which network might give you the best shot at connecting at that particular time.
4 out of 5
by Stephan from Toronto

Great if you are going to the Versailles Palace

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place if you are going to the Versailles Palace. It's beautifully decorated, there is a pool table, and the breakfast is great. We had a very nice suite with decent size rooms and a great bathroom. The only negative was the front desk staff who was either not very nice or not knowledgeable depending on the time of day.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Worked for us.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a little less than expected, but it was certainly clean and centrally located. Could easily walk to anywhere desired. The staff was accommodating and based on the expectations, we were a little disappointed, but was sufficient for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janos from Boston

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great cozy place walking distance from the palace.