Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Location: Way out of the city
This is a bed and breakfast, without the breakfast part. I guess its run by one couple who also runs a restaurant right next to it at the same time. Its a good place to crash but its NOT in paris. Dont stay here if you want to visit the city. I just stayed here for a night to crash before having to go to the airport. Also, i feel like theres no actual wifi, they gave me a code and as soon as I called to say the wifi was wrong I got an abrupt 'no- its broken. Dont know when itll be up. Sorry. Try finding a cafe somewhere'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luis from California, USA

Good hotel. A little far from center of Paris.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Hotel was fine. Safe area. Only thing is that is far from Paris. You have to walk 15 min to the closest train station and is a 45 min to an hour trip to center of Paris. Price is good, staff is great, but there is no lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from San Diego, CA, USA

Paris get-away

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location. Clean bedding. Price. Demeanor of operators. WiFi was clear.
Cons: TV volume set low; likely due to thin walls. Slight musty odor. Noisy plumbing. Single electric outlet; you have to unplug main room light to use it.
Location: See my review. Location was perfect for us. We even found a Mormon church for Sunday services.
Rustic by US standards, but that's what we came to France to experience. Rooms about size of college dorm, but with individual bath/toilet. Bedding clean. We slept VERY well all four nights. Second floor rooms require use of narrow stairways. Owners are good, folksy, helpful people, but might be hard to find on weekends if you try to check in too early. (Door is in alley if restaurant is closed.) 1.5 km walk to RER (light rail) line to downtown Paris (20-minute ride once you learn how). Local bus stops nearly in front of hotel if you prefer to ride to train station. Multiple pizzerias, restaurants, markets and bakeries along street. No problem finding free parking on street. Conveniently situated close to main highway if you're coming from Germany via Saarbrucken or Strasbourg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Baltimore

Great hotel for family but far out of city

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Bed !
Cons: Distance from city
Location: RER E to Nogent la Perreux. Get off and go towards the Chinese restaurant next to the pub. Walk about twenty minutes and look for the red over hang.
The hotel was wonderful and the owners were so nice. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families but not students or single travelers. It takes about 35 minutes to get into the city. Also, after certain time the metro train that runs to the stop doesn't work and it is very confusing to find right train. If your only in Paris for a short time stay closer to the city. The beds were very comfy and I had a great balcony but too far from sights.
3 out of 5
by Roxy from Knoxville, TN, USA

Clean but far

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bathroom, couldn't close the bathroom door all the way if you sat on the toilet.
Location: Quiet, residential neighborhood, safe.
Hotel is pretty far from center, it took us about 1/2 hour to get to Paris main sites, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame. If you are there for a short time like us, it makes more sense to stay closer to center instead of spending so much time on the road. Paris public transportation is not so simple and it is expensive. We had to take a bus to the metro station and then metro which dropped us off right in front of Louvre. The hotel is small, family run and in a residential neighborhood, pretty quiet at night. Just like everything else in Europe, rooms are small and the bathroom tiny. But it was clean and the suite we rented had two bedrooms with four beds, 3 twins and one queen size. You can't find anything like it in Paris if you travel with a larger party. So if you are on a budget this hotel is what you need but like I said not if you are in town for only couple of days. Then it makes more sense to stay closer to the action and pay extra for the room. You will save in transportation fees. Don't buy breakfast at the hotel, we paid 5 euros per person for OJ and a croissant and you can get better stuff at any bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2012
walking distance from RER station, cheap and VERY freindly people. The neighbourhood is also very nice and seems safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Budget Alternative in outside the main city centre

Posted Sep 13, 2011
This is a great option for if you are travelling on a budget, and don't mind spending a bit more time commuting into the city centre to see the sights of Paris. No tourists around this part of town either, which is always great! From La Terasse it is a 15 minute bus ride to the subway station, and then a 20 minute train ride into the first of the main city stations. While the hotel is not in a tourist area, it is a very nice and safe neighbourhood, and is conveniently located next to a supermarket, and there are also a couple of dining options nearby. The hotel itself is situated above a cafe owned and managed by the same people. The rooms themselves are quite small, with only just enough room for a double bed, and it is a basic room, nothing flash. However it is very clean, and the owners are very helpful and easy going. We would definitely come back here of we were to visit Paris again!
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from Costa Rica, Central America

La Terrasse mayo 2011

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The conditions and the photos are an illusion... The hotel is extremely far from Paris and the conditions of the hotel are poor. The bath towels was all dirty and the bath is extremely small. The publicity are treacherous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Verona, KY

Glad I took the chance and booked it!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2010
Will stay again. Perfect for travelling with 3 or more. Great value. This was approximately 20 minute train ride on E from Gare Du Nord/Magenta and then about a 15 minute walk down hill in a pleasant neighborhood. My best friend and I took our 3 14 year old daughters to Paris for a girl trip. We had no qualms walking the 15 minutes from the train station to the hotel even after dark. The owners were wonderful. We had 2 bedrooms - 2 twin beds and 1 double and 1 twin. Shower, sinks, toilet, wi-fi, fresh linens, private entrance. We got back late the first night but they opened the kitchen up for us to feed the girls. No hidden fees, no hassle check in. They did not speak English. I took french over 22 years ago and was able to communicate. HIGH HIGH PRAISE for this place. A great treasure hidden in the outskirts of Paris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best family Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2010
We arrived at La Terrasse at 1:20 am, after loosing ourselves on the unfamiliar roads. The owner was extremely pleasant, and didn't mind our late arrival, handed me a key, password, and said we’ll handle check in later. The room consisted of two separate bedrooms, perfect for 5. The accommodations were basic, nothing fancy, but everything you needed, and with a smile. That smile goes a long way, and we felt like we were family. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, and as we walked to the train station, you felt FRENCH, walking past bakeries, and neighbors returning with fresh bread and rolls. We loved the setting, and it brought a very nice balance to our Paris trip. Skip the wine shop / pizzeria open late, two blocks from the train station.