Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely oasis away from the busy Champs Elysees.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The classic but still modern feel about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There is some shopping around the hotel but the galleries and shops on Faubourg Saint Honore are close and easy to get to other areas from the hotel.
A lovely classic hotel with friendly staff and beautifully decorated rooms. The bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom are great with very good amenities. We where very fortunate although we arrived early there was a room ready, always nice to unpack when you arrive. Very nice bar, breakfast room/restaurant as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are deeply honored to read your kind review. Thank you for taking on your precious time to write about your stay. On the behalf of the entire Lancaster team, we would like to thank you for these warm comments. We are very glad that you could fully enjoy a truly Parisian experience. Sincerely Christophe Lajoinie Guest Care and Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Chic, small hotel close to Champs Elysees.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff except for an old man in the restaurant. Alex in the main door, very gentle, helpful and kind!!!as well for the concierge!
Cons: Room service, I wanted to have Continental breakfast in my room (Parissien) and it is not allowed.
Location: Very well located.
Very nice stay, clean, chic hotel, very well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment and kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster. Sincerely Chris Guest care and Front Of House Manager
5 out of 5
by Maninder

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing! Seriously, they were all wonderful and I can't imagine staying at another place when there's such a fantastic group of people working together, to ensure we were happy and satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel lancaster

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was welcoming and friendly all staff were excellent. Room was nice bed was very comfortable. Only downside was the soundproofing of the room was not very good you could hear the resedents in the room above and to the side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace haven in the heart of Paris Golden Triangle

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was quite small, it was ok for usual Paris standards. Personally, it compensated by its quietness and bed comfort. The breakfast was absolutely great, with good variety, and excellent food quality. Car parking was very convenient and overall service was remarkable and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Andover, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The location is wonderful... the maids cleaned and refreshed the room twice a day. The rooms were good sized...there was a good sized closet to hang your clothes but no bureau for smaller thInks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Any questions or requests were taken care of IMMEDIATELY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great stay and amazing location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Room was spacious and matches culture. Breakfast was great and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel. Qccisentally lost key. 250 Eu charged

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Best location in town. 1 block from thr george v.
Hotel is fantastic. Rooms are spacious clean and well appointed. Feels like staying in your grandmothers old house in paris but with new appliances and service. Location is fantastic. Accidentally lost key and hotel was kind enough to charge me what they thought the cost of the key was. 250 euros! Told be thr key holder was made of special metal. Probably gold? Jajaja! Other than the key incident the hotel is a great find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: All ateaction
Nice location nice staff nice and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Not too big. Family atmosphere
Cons: I liked everything
Location: All is near, very good zmetro line, walking distance famous Lido, Palais Royal, Louvre
Big room, clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Good location