Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lancaster is the perfect location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We loved this hotel since it was so beautiful and located right off the Champ de Elsyee! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The service and the room was wonderful! Can't wait to return to Paris and stay there again! Merci!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to champs elyses

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was in a great location near champs elyses. The room was definitely not up to high standards by any means. Very old everything. The bathroom was fairly new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

5 start feeling in the room but not in the hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Executive room is nice - with a very french feeling.
Cons: Hallway carpets, include french breakfast in every price of the room. Parking was listed as included but they tried to add it. It took 2 hours fixin
Location: great location.
The hotel is small with only 3 big rooms in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old and elegante hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The rooms are very different. We had a lovely rooms big and with lot of light on our first time. We come back on the same week and our rooms were small and very crowd on the back. They told us it were the same category of luxury but it was likes night to Day. The breakfast was so expansive but the place is almost on Champs Elysees. You pay for location and with the big rooms was ok. On the other rooms not. The staff is very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming small French Hotel, well located

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Service, comfortable room, good sized.
Cons: N/A
Location: Champs-Elysee, VIIIeme arr. Near fine shopping, clubs, and restaurants. Between the Arc d'Triomphe and Place de la Concorde.
I stayed at the Lancaster-- a very well located (Champs-Elysée near fine shopping, clubs, and restaurants in the VIIIeme Arr.). Service was friendly and impeccable. I asked for early check-in, since I was flying in on an early flight and needed to rest, shower, and change for an afternoon meeting. They very graciously accommodated me. Made me a reservation at a wonderful 2-star Michelin restaurant in the VIIeme. All throughout, the service was friendly, unobtrusive, and perfect. Just a wonderful small hotel in Paris. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka Japan

スタッフはフレンドリーで親切!でも高級ホテルではない

Posted Aug 21, 2016
二週間前に返金不能のデラックスルーム二部屋予約。そのせいか、三階端っこの狭い部屋。寝るだけだからと我慢。静かで中庭のテラスでお茶を飲むのは快適。朝ごはんも美味しかった。二日目からだんだんお客が増え、朝食の品数も増えた。難を言うなら風呂場はリフォームすべき、タイルの隙間に黒カビ、水が止まらない、風呂の栓がきちんと閉まらない。しかしこれほど狭い部屋に泊まったのは初めて。ダブルベットは部屋によって幅が違うので注意。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Paris.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The whole Parisian vibe.
Cons: I enjoyed the whole experience.
We loved our stay at the Hotel Lancaster. The staff was attentive, rooms old world and clean and the food was excellent. We will certainly stay there again. Step outside of your hotel and walk to a wonderful bistro, the best shopping or catch a metro to any place in Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
部屋の設備などはやや古く、五つ星というよりは4.5星という印象ですが、ヨーロッパらしいこじんまりとした快適なホテルでした。メトロの駅にも近く便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

perfect boutique hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: the overall quaint design, cleanliness, courtyard restaurant and great bar. rooms well designed.
Cons: bathrooms could use an update.
Perfect boutique hotel on a great quiet street off the champs elysees. I have had friends mention this hotel and it was perfect! The interior court restaurant was darling, great food and drinks, service a little quiet but rooms and bathroom was spacious and clean. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in this neighborhood. I prefer 4-5 star hotels and this was right up there for the price of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location! The staff was very friendly & helpful.