Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location, Quiet

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is on a quiet side street and was quiet in general. Small room and shower but perfectly adequate for a place to sleep and shower. I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very clean and central to Paris. Only there is,a very small lift!
4 out of 5
by Des from Waterford

City Break

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
City break. Hotel location ideal. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Room small but to be expected in central Paris. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by TT2 from Cincinnati

Ok hotel on a budget.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The room were clean but plain and small. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from NZ

Good Price-point, location handy to Le Louvre.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful at all times. Breakfasts - tasty, range, presentation, timings, location/ambience. Price-point. Location was central.
Cons: Accurate photos of the Attic Rooms. Notification of inability to prepare hot drinks or any food. Provision of iron and ironing board.
Location: Within walking distance of Le Louvre and Arc de Triomph, and shopping centre along major roads - being on a sidestreet screened out the traffic noise.
The staff all speak reasonable English. My elevated room (converted room attic) was quirky, yet very comfortable. Odd that no coffee/tea facilities provided but that appears normal in Paris. No ability to prepare food in the room. The ceiling beams limited headspace for half the room. Bathroom was very nice and clean - but I found it odd that no shower-anti-spash curtain was fitted? Stairway to loft landing in room would not suit the fragile or semi-disabled or physically large as it was extremely steep and very, very narrow - actually had no utility but was quirky and quaint. There was no iron or ironing board provided - or laundry service (commercial laundromat was nearby). The elevator fitted only one person and a large suitcase at a time. The hallways are so narrow that moving past people would become very personal. The buffet breakfast was very nice - great range, quirky ambience/location down in converted/recovered underground cellars. Staff were very helpful at all times. I would use this hotel again now knowing I would have to eat out for all drinks/meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
This is a small quiet hotel. The rooms are compact and bare but the beds are comfortable,it's very clean and the staff were very helpful. We weren't there to spend time in the room. Walking distance to most sights. We would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from London, UK

Very Positive Parisian experience

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The room was very spacious and the design was sharp and tasteful
Cons: They microwaved my bread roll at breakfast (I'm a coeliac) as they had no conventional oven but it was a small thing.
Location: Fantastic. Very central. Paris unlike London is actually very compact so most places are within easy walking distance.
It was very nice indeed. Staff were friendly and the room was excellent. It's very centrally located so I was able to walk most places. They offered to store luggage which I know most hotels do but their customer service was spot on. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone else. Throw in that its Toulouse Lautrec's old home and reputedly an ex brothel and you can't get more Parisien than that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location but...

Posted Jun 25, 2011
Last winter I stayed at hotel Icone which is right next to Lautrec. Icone was full so it was easy for me to say at this hotel then because it is in a very good neighborhood and close to all agencies I was visiting. The room size is ok for Paris standars, but it is very old. I'm very easy going but what was really not ok was the construction going on right outside of the hotel. I know it is not up to the hotel to decide but they should have warned us or at least changed rooms. I was away most of the day but when I had to go back to the hotel it was really horrible. Workers were outside of my window doing as much as noise as you can imagine. No privacy at all. Next time, I'll stay at hotel Icone as it is a newer building, so much nicer and of course will make sure there's no constructions going on in the area.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Wayne, NJ

Stay here if you plan to be all day outside.

Posted Oct 21, 2010
The hotel is categorized as a 3-star hotel but I would give it a 2 or 1.5. It is very small and in the elevator, only 2 people fit well. It is an old hotel without any renovations. The rooms are very small and the bathroom was awful: everytime I flushed the toilet, it spilled water out all around and in the tub, there was no holder, so to get into the tub was a dangerous adventure. Ask for the remote control at the front desk, otherwise, nobody will tell you that the TV has a remote control. I had the impression of being in a dirty place all the time. Sometimes, it smelled like urine. It is the place to go back at night, sleep and get up early and out, the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所は良かったが部屋は?

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
ロビーがリフォーム中でソファーなど無く不便でした。 エレベーターが古く行先のボタンを5、6回押さないと動きませんでした。 三つ星のレベルはこの程度かも知れませんががっかり致しました。