Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Skaiste from London

Great service

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleased with the service :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looked nothing like the photo displayed on the website. The guy spoke no English. The room/bathroom were dirty. There were blood stains on our bed sheets. Staff was nice. But overall would not stay or recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great location but no lift!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Right in front of metro stop and walkable distance to many good central parisian spots
Cons: Bed was bent, felt like i was sleeping in a V, feet and head up from waist. Also, no elevator so i had to walk up 5 flights of super narrow stairs
hotel staff was super helpful with my early arrival. hotel was clean, location was good. Bedroom was tiny. No breakfast available (remodeling of restaurant?). They allowed me to leave my luggage in first floor because i would have otherwise had to drag it up some uncomfortable flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
by Murad Mahmood from Sydney

recommended

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
No dramas. Arrived early and was able to leave the bag there and go sightseeing. Descent neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Jeroen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay. This was not an expensive hotel so I didn't expect certain amenities. What I would like to say it that is was always very clean. The neighborhood was a little iffy to me but I don't know the other parts of the city. Plenty of restaurants. My room was clean and a nice place to relax when needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

hotel etre is a good hotel but needs touch up

Posted Feb 4, 2015
it was a tour holiday for Paris , the hotel location is great and central but the stairs are tiny, dingy and shower curtain needs changing
3 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Hotek Bien-Etre

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
For an inexpensive hotel stay its perfect, cozy, close to the metro, restaurants are great and staff is friendly. For me having to leave the key at the front desk to my room every time I left was an unconvince. Otherwise I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Place to sleep at the end of a long day in Paris!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, wifi, plenty of hot water.
Cons: Its a little tired. Long haul up the stairs at the end of a busy day.
Location: Lots of little bakeries and shops. The metro is really really convenient.
This hotel has zero emenities. No outlets in the bathrooms, TV is all French channels and it is on a very busy street so the road noise was very loud. We read reviews before we booked this hotel and it stated to get a room on the upper floors to minimize the road noise........it didn't. What you get with a higher floor is a longer walk up a narrow spiral staircase. All that being said we did not go to Paris to spend time in our hotel room. We spent ten days in this hotel, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, wifi in the room was reliable, and there was always hot water in the shower. The metro was literally 20 steps from the front door, the metro is easy to use and you could be anywhere you wanted to be in Paris in a matter of minutes. Republique area was a short walk and there was a ton of restaurants and shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Was not the greatest introduction to Paris.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Was in Paris. Not too far from most of the attractions. There was a nice view of the city. Open 24 hours.
Cons: A remodeling? This place needs a lift or elevator badly. The bathrooms are designed horribly.
Location: Within a couple miles to Sacre Coure and the River Siene (all the stuff that is along that of course).
We stayed at this hotel during the Paris stage of our honeymoon. We were put on the sixth floor. This didn't seem too terrible at first but then remember that in Paris, there's a floor 0 as well. So we had to go up 6 flights of stairs ever morning and night. Again, still not terrible, but then remember that you're walking pretty much all day to see things in the city. Then you get home and have to go up 6 flights. This got old very fast. There were a lot of other issues as well, so I listed them: -Creakiest and loudest beds I've ever touched -You have to turn in your key in the lobby every time you leave -No toiletries -Smallest shower I've ever seen. Barely can rotate in there. The curtain doesn't work so the bathroom floor will get soaked -No lift -Minimal furniture and it was stained