Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: it is very cozy and near the center of champs elysee
Cons: the mini bar at the room is very poor. and since Paris has loads of tourists, they have to include some TV channels for English speakers.
good experience overall. good hotel, good location. transportation was free during my hall stay at Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Tourist trap

Posted Aug 21, 2016
First I should say the staff was great. They were very friendly. The hotel also had a complimentary great coffee, tea and sweets bar, BUT the rooms (we tried two rooms) don't look anything like the pictures. Furniture is very old, not flattering and the bed is uncomfortable. Hope they make needed changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Honeymoon trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel and staff were excellent! We stayed for our honeymoon which we couldn't have asked for anything better. Turning down of the beds and drawing the curtains for us and printing our flight tickets are somethings that are simple but give a big impact. The rooms were simple and straight to the point! Extremely comfy beds and pillows. 10/10 I would recommend to everyone and certainly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent location, you can walk to most of places. Friendly greeted by staff on arrival. Helpful throughout the stay, restaurants recommendation, booking a cab... Etc. Highly recommend for a weekend stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Absolutely fantastic hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Stayed here December 2015, Genuinely couldn't fault a thing about this place. Great location, The staff were all fantastic. So helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfy. Bathroom shower large and spotless. Nice and quiet at night. I booked it, and in the words of my girlfriend "I couldn't fault a thing" Recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Cosy hotel near to the arc de triomphe

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Staff very helpful. Rooms cosy but clean and lovely with nice toiletries.
Location: Not far from the arc de triomphe. Can walk to many places.
Romantic weekend . Celebrating my wife's 50th birthday and our wedding anniversary. Due to terror attack spent a bit more time in hotel, very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Main Street, front view, pleasant (quiete)

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: I couldn't fault anything. We stayed for 2 nights, the room was big enough, very clean. The reception/waiting area all very modern and pleasant.
Cons: I really don't think anything needs to improve.The quality of service etc should continue as it is.
Location: Fantastic location. We were so close to everything in Paris. Metro is so close by, we love walking. We walked everywhere - we wanted to see Paris.
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands 50th Birthday Surprise. I based my decision on the reviews completed by other guests. I really couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff are so friendly really do take a genuine interest in you as individuals, so polite offering help, assistance with your plans for the day - to ensure you have a wonderful experience in Paris. The staff were all quite young - credit to them all. To be fair this is probably one of best hotels we have stayed. Most importantly my husband had a great Birthday. thank you to all at at Hotel Le A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Well located quiet boutique hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel, room quite small but absolutely fine with good bathroom, fridge and wifi. Despite central location it was really quiet. Great location, friendly staff. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Chic hotel in a great central location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We felt like we were staying in a bed and breakfast, but with much more style. The staff was so warm and helpful, we felt totally at home on day one. The rooms are small, but so well designed that there is no problem finding a place for all your belongings. The hotel is bright and airy, filled with art and books. It's minutes from the metro and Champs Elyses, a breeze to get around all of Paris! Highly recommended. We loved it❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appropriate hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel is 2 blocks from Champs Elyesee at a great height. Other words you come out in the middle of the busy high part of Champs. Hotel lobby is classy, and smart. Not big, just right. Room was nicely decorated and high quality of finish. Small but planned out room. I recommend.